We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what it says on the tin!”
Review of Kupferkessel

Kupferkessel
Ranked #8 of 107 Restaurants in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly staff, reasonable value, great food (ok, it's not a la carte 5* dining!), but from the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out, the staff are mega friendly, not too pushy to get you to order, but very attentive and ready when you are without having to wait to call them over. The food menu is MASSIVE! so much choice. Advice is to stick local - the Goulash soup is awesome and the beer great. Really can't fault it. We came three times, and I wish we could have gone more!

It's also really nicely furnished inside with lots of local decoration and look out for the comedy signs in the toilets!)

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M7622KUmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 455 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We've eaten there quite a few times during our stay as the place is very friendly, the atmosphere is relax and the food is excellent.
The pizzas are generous in portion and very good value for money.
The service is attentive and charming while being friendly and very professional (would recommend to book as it was busy every night we went there).

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jeankris972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

OK the food is good, the staff are fun and they do their best get you in and fed.
So what’s wrong with it?
Call me petty but it felt a bit fast foody. We went twice but that’s because the children liked it, which might illustrate what I mean.
I wouldn’t say do go but it wouldn’t be first choice.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank davidtS7096WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We have been there two times. One was fantastic, the other one was disaster. First visit was super service, great food. The second one service was super slow, food was cold, children pasta super spicy.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 526ramunasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Menu for Kupferkessel is hilariously huge... you can get pretty much anything here! We went with burgers and were very happy, the double meat option really isn’t necessary though, the burger was the size of my head. The special platter looked amazing too. Highly recommended and good for big groups (if you book ahead)

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank stevo6931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kupferkessel also viewed

Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Kupferkessel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing