We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza´s in town”
Review of Pizzeria Giuseppe

Pizzeria Giuseppe
Ranked #12 of 107 Restaurants in Zell am See
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Came back here after a number of years away. The place was stuck in a rut but we decided to give it another try after 5 years to see if things had changed.
What a difference the pizza´s are brilliant, freshly made with the best ingredients and you can taste the difference.
Good, friendly service

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zippyboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 382 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2019

We were a group 13 pax and we all enjoyed the food there especially the pasta. The service is good too. it was a surprise discovery.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrischye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

I would not go there again. No Parnesan in the salad with parmesan. No mussles in the past vongule. The waiter was nice. That was it

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank georgh498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuseppeZell, Geschäftsführer at Pizzeria Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

we hope so

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

We called into Guiseppe at a bit of an odd time, in between lunch and dinner, because we missed lunch on the slopes and we couldn't wait until dinner time and hence we had a bit of trepidation about the likely experience. We need not have worried though, because the experience at this busy restaurant more than met our expectations, because it was delightful. I had King Prawns with Salad and my partner had a Seafood Pizza and both dishes were excellent. The service was fantastic and we are really looking forward to calling in again soon.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenSawbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

We visited here at around 4pm for a late lunch and specifically wanted an Italian restaurant. With a name like pizzeria Giuseppe and the current 4*rating, we were expecting a meal but were disappointed. We both had bruschetta followed by different pizzas. The bruschetta came with 3 large pieces of bread and only enough (tasteless, overripe and soggy) tomatoes to cover one piece of the bread. For the price (approx €6.50) it was disgusting and we only finished it to get our monies worth. The pizza was equally tasteless and we actually couldn’t finish it (we actually took it away to be polite and attempt to not waste our money, but decided to throw it away).
The only reason I’m rating it 2* is because the service was good.
It’s also worth mentioning that the phone service was awful and the interior wasn’t as clean as I would have liked.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank hannahbO9652JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Giuseppe also viewed

Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing