We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of the holiday! ”
Review of Stoecklwirt

Stoecklwirt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Contemporary
Description: Since 1843 we, Family Rosian & Team, have been taking care of our guests. Our cozy restaurant, theevent hall and the new Weinstube are an ideal setting for celebrations and events of all kinds. A variety of meals along with the extensive wine list invite you to taste and enjoy all year round. In 2003, Marianne & Peter Rosian passed the Stöcklwirt, with about 30 hotel-rooms to Ulrike Rosian. Together with her partner, Helmut Gerdenitsch, she has been continually renovating the traditional business and is managing it with much love and passion. Hope to welcome you sonn in Stöcklwirt, Ulli & Heli with team
Restaurant details
Description: Since 1843 we, Family Rosian & Team, have been taking care of our guests. Our cozy restaurant, theevent hall and the new Weinstube are an ideal setting for celebrations and events of all kinds. A variety of meals along with the extensive wine list invite you to taste and enjoy all year round. In 2003, Marianne & Peter Rosian passed the Stöcklwirt, with about 30 hotel-rooms to Ulrike Rosian. Together with her partner, Helmut Gerdenitsch, she has been continually renovating the traditional business and is managing it with much love and passion. Hope to welcome you sonn in Stöcklwirt, Ulli & Heli with team
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We had been for lunch, which was great, just after we arrived but having come back in the evening I can honestly say it’s the best food we have had! My partner had the roast beef which was a bit like steak with roast potatoes and divine green beans and I had traditional Wiener schnitzel with fries, it was absolutely delicious! Really reasonably priced too and great service! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank I3955JMkima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018

Menu included pretty much all the Austrian classics. There weren't too many options on the drink list touch by the time of my visit: House Beer, Kombucha and Sparkling Wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PyryK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The indoor of the restaurant is very neutral for my taste, but whatever we had was really delicious. The selection consists of Austrian dishes. One of the best frittaten suppe

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank petratoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

This is a charming restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating. The food was delicious and the venue was very pleasant. We were staying at a hotel nearby and made sure to come back a second time before we checked out. Even if you are not staying in the region, I would say it is well worth a visit, and there is plenty to do in town before or after a fine meal here.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

I ordered my keiserschmaren at 7pm. It is 9pm and no sign of it. I asked you twice, you said in a moment. I AM HUNGRY!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank cgK5437HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoecklwirt, Inhaber at Stoecklwirt, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Family Ganta! We are very sorry that you are upset. We think it was a missunderstanding. We only had one suitable order with a "Kaiserschmarrn" at 07.42 pm. One asparagus soup as an appetizer, a char fillet and a "Wiener Schnitzel" as a main course and one "Kaiserschmarrn" as a dessert. Our waiter thought the "Kaiserschmarrn" is intended as a dessert. We prepare all dishes fresh, therefore it can take a while. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then a good time, Ulli & Heli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoecklwirt also viewed

St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
 
St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
 
St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
St Johann im Pongau, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Stoecklwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing