We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hanna und wolfgang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hanna und wolfgang”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Tannenhof is an excellent location! We had a room with balcony and a wonderful view of the Alps, in the evening gourmet cooking and a good wine selection, splendid wellness facilities.... We surely will come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
23
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter and I had a fabulous week here during February 13 holiday ; meeting up with a group of friends, who had recommended this hotel. We were not disappointed! I booked directly with the hotel and they were extremely helpful and happy to organise a taxi to collect us from the airport. We arrived to a glass of Bubbly and a spacious room with views over the mountains and plenty of storage. Dinner was a wonderful mix of Austrian hospitality, truly excellent food presented with more than a touch of Art. This hotel is all about friendly, unpretentious luxury & comfort and all around there are little helpful touches like the spa bag or the back pack in every room. The spa areas with its treatment rooms are like 'haven' ,particularly once the kids are gone. They even had someone doing guided sauna tours and that was great fun. I loved the Finish out-door sauna-but you have to be prepared to get very naked.
We all loved the skiing! The boot- room & equipment hire are conveniently placed in the basement and just across the road is the gondola station giving you access to miles and miles of skiing.
For once I managed to be on the first lift up and the experience was truly magical and very worth getting up for.
Cutting a long story short, we had a fantastic week and can't wait to go back.
Thanks to the Tannerhof team for making us feel so very welcome and for accommodating our at times complicated needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simoneandonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Tannenhof for 4 nights in Feb 2013. Excellent location (1 minute to Bubble), staff, wellness facilities, rooms, food - the list goes on and on. The staff were all helpful and friendly (even when I knocked over an ice bucket during England vs France!) Food was delicious and plentiful. The only negative that any of us had was that the hotel Ski rental man was a little grumpy when we arrived but he cheered up later! We will definately return!

Room Tip: The family suites are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel has the genuine Austrian Alpine flavor with modern amenities and ideal location directly across the road from the ski gondola station. The rooms are elegant with good taste in an Austrian style and every room has a wonderful view of the Alps with a balcony. A short walk to the lift in the morning, great skiing all day and then ski back into the hotel in the afternoon for complimentary snack, tea and coffee. The evening meal is a delight with gourmet cooking and excellent selections - if you have the half pension it is included as is breakfast and an excellent value for money! We have been summer and winter guests for the last 20 years and they are constantly upgrading and working to maintain the quality of the stay.
All of the usual amenities included in a five star hotel are there for your use! They have ski packages that include lift pass, ski rental and room with half pension - an excellent value. Summer vacations are done in the same excellent style with a variety of options for family entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original building are my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BikerDanAsheville_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have spent 8 nights at the Tannenhof hotel in order to visit the Salzburg area. The location was great for our needs, and we didn't have to spend too much time on the road to visit the main attractions. The hotel atmosphere is very warm and they showed flexibility to satisfy unusual food needs that our baby have.
The room was very nice and spacious, and we have already been upgraded :-)
Food was varied and everyone could find something to pick. As for the kids, there were situations that buffet was not available since there were just few kids in the hotel at most of the days. Even though, the staff was flexible and made them special dishes that were not listed in the menu.
The only drawback was the spa/wellness area. The pool is bit small and the SPA area is opened only till 21:00. It means we couldn't use it much after we put kids to bed.
In addition, the hotel doesn't not have A/C in the rooms so in some cases it could become an issue (we had few 35+ degrees there)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaOct2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This hotel is simply just wonderful - if you want to go skiing or not. My husband went skiing (the lift is just on the other side of the road ). I enjoye the pool and some of the wellness facilities the hotel offers.
Breakfast and dinner is fantastic you can choose between so much delicate and healthy food. Room was large and cozy. The view outstanding. The staff so helpfull and always smiling. We would love to go back next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Johann im Pongau hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonnhof Alpendorf
Sonnhof Alpendorf
#5 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
#2 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oberforsthof
Hotel Oberforsthof
#6 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpendorf
Hotel Alpendorf
#1 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gut Berg Naturhotel
Gut Berg Naturhotel
#8 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
#4 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof

Property: Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof
Address: Alpendorf 3 | 5600 St. Johann im Pongau, St Johann im Pongau 5600, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St Johann im Pongau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#9 Spa Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#10 Luxury Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof St Johann Im Pongau, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing