We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome home!”
Review of Hotel Oberforsthof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oberforsthof
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“welcome home!”
Reviewed December 24, 2010

the warmth of a family hotel, the luxury of a 5 star! could not have begun the ski season better!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    30
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
85
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Great hotel , amazing service and incredible views. In simple words , best option in town to ski and rest.

I came from Colombia South america on a ski trip and it was the best experience I had in the past years . Definitely returning.

GCM

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giancarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2010

The experience of staying at Hotel Oberforsthof could be compared to enjoying Mozart's best legacy "le nozze di figaro". My whole family stayed here for a week enjoying a truly wonderful austrian experience. Ideal for couples, businessman and specially large families with kids. Starting from the excellent location in front of the ski slopes, to the caring staff, the impeccable amenities and most importantly, the incredible food and wine for even the most demanding palates! The most outstanding to appreciate is the charming dedication that the new owners are putting into the hotel, hopefully you'll get to meet them too and have such a amazing time as we did!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolai777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

It was just perfect. Out of our 2 day stay it became a week. Good value for money.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysBatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Johann im Pongau hotels
0.2 mi away
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
#5 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sonnhof Alpendorf
Sonnhof Alpendorf
#4 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
#1 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpendorf
Hotel Alpendorf
#3 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenhof
Alpines Lifestyle Hotel Tannenho...
#11 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
54 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alpenland Sporthotel
Alpenland Sporthotel
#2 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oberforsthof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oberforsthof

Property: Hotel Oberforsthof
Address: Alpendorf 11, St Johann im Pongau 5600, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > St Johann im Pongau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#5 Family Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Johann im Pongau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Oberforsthof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Oberforsthof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oberforsthof St Johann Im Pongau, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing