We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in picture postcard location”
The lounge with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge with dining area
open lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The lounge with dining area
open lounge area
Pleasant dining
Double bedroom - with wardrobe and storage
Double bedroom - with door to balcony
Second Bedroom - full size single bed (additional folding single bed also avialable)
The fabulous view from the lounge
Kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, refridgerator (with freezer section) , and more
Kitchen
The bathroom
Private Balcony
Private balcony at night
The baby facilities (changing mat also available)
Red arrow points to front of the apartment building [the apartment is at the rear]
the full 'panoramic' view from the balcony
Winter view (Shafburg Mountain) from balcony
St Gilgen
The famous Rathaus - located in the Mozartplatz near the apartment
Mozartplatz viewed from the Rathaus
On top of the Schafberg
St Gilgen lakeside walk along the banks of the Wolfgangsee
The Rathaus at Christmas
Brunnwinkl viewed from Mondseestraße
Steamer Kaiser Franz Joseph on Wolfgangsee - St Gilgen in the background
Sunbathing on the Zwolferhorn
Christmas sleigh ride on the Dachstein
Schafbergbahn - train from St Wolfgang to top of the Schafberg
Schafberg seen from the village in winter
The village seen from the Zwolferhorn
Overview of St Gilgen am Wolgangsee
A wedding at the Wirt Am Gries
Celebration in the beer tent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Gilgen, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickdunne...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in picture postcard location”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed in this beautiful apartment in the first week of September 2016.The apartment was beautifully furnished, clean ,in a superb location and our every need was catered for and met. Check in and check out went like a dream, no hanging around waiting for the key, well supported by the host who was only a phone call away had we needed any further assistance. We would highly recommend this apartment and have put it on our list of places to revisit - Christmas here would be amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A feeling of home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review so pleased you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W
1 review
“Superbly well equipped apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic holiday staying at this apartment. We travelled with our two children a 4 year old and a 9 months baby. We flew to Salzburg and got the bus to St Gilgen which was very easy. Apartment was easy to find and close to all amenities in St Gilgen which was great with little ones. The apartment has no lift but we managed with the pushchair up the stairs, apartment is on 2nd floor. It's worth it for the convenient location and a 2nd floor balcony. The welcome was great and the apartment is so well equipped it was like home from home. Lots of little touches that made things really easy and relaxed. For babies, cot, high chair, pushchair all provided. Plenty of books, puzzles and DVDs for rainy days or quieter moments. Kitchen very well equipped, and with complimentary items. Great space and storage. Great views of the Schafberg from the living room and balcony. There is also a super family friendly restaurant next door. We've rarely stayed in such a well equipped and well thought out apartment and would thoroughly recommend it, young children or not.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the apartment was
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronafin42
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great apartment”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were met my Karina at the property who went through everything we needed to know. The apartment is very well equipped and clean and has everything needed for a great stay. Has UK television channels which is good to have. It is centrally located in the village. Bus stop 5 minute walk and plenty of great eating places close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciarán W
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent and convenient location”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely property and excellently furnished. Contains plenty of very useful information about the area. It would be useful to be armed with a detailed street map, especially if you arrive after dark as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and excellently furnished
Liked least: Difficult stairs access for someone who has impaired mobility
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
With regard to detailed street maps, the village is not very big, but we do provide a village map along with detailed information about the apartment and village at the time of booking.
We always provide the apartment address and contact details for the person who is meeting the guest, and she is able to give directions also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanandLiz...
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb apartment - very comfortable, well appointed and well equipped, in centre of charming village”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were delighted and very impressed with this plush yet comfortable apartment which was clean, spacious and extremely well appointed and equipped. Karina met us as arranged, and was very friendly and personable and gave a very warm welcome. We enjoyed sitting out on the private balacony with mountain views and appreciated the nearby car parking. The lakeside is only a couple of minutes walk away through this charming village and there are numerous cafes and restaurants and a large Spar in St Gilgen. It is a good base to explore the local area - the beautiful towns of St Wolfgang and Mondsee are close - or travel into Salzburg, which is fabulous and has many excellent attractions. Or get the cable car in the village and go hiking in the mountains. We had a wonderful holiday there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How plush and spacious the apartment was and how quiet it was, even though in the village centre
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkkk
India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful and a memorable stay.”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a memorable stay at the st.gilgen apartment in june for 4 nights.The apartment is very well equipped and every minute detail is taken care off.We felt totally at home here.
The apartment is spacious and loved the views too.Location is very good, convenient and peaceful.
Would love to go back and would recommend the same to our friends and relatives for sure!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9montyw
Calne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent property in a prime location”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very clean, well decorated and equipped apartment in a beautiful area of Austria. This is our second visit and we weren't disappointed. We were met on arrival and given contact information in case of problems, of which there were none.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing