We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski in, ski out hotel”
Review of Adler Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adler Resort
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great ski in, ski out hotel”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been going to the Apart Hotel Adler since the late 1980s for a ski holiday between Christmas and New Year. The hotel has improved every year since then. With the extension to the west, the ski room is only twenty steps from the piste, making this a real sk in, ski out hotel. The food is very good and the half board arrangement is a good deal, though the hotel is not cheap. The Schwaighofer family run the hotel and they and their staff are charming, helpful and friendly. The spa offers swimming, sauna and there is always a masseuse for smoothing after ski wrinkles away - I had three massages this year, a real treat.

Room Tip: The rooms in the original hotel are due for refurbishment in 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vogelgesang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    26
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A great hotel offering an excellent all inclusive. The location was brilliant, just a 5min walk and you were at the bottom of a lift. I can't praise the staff enough, especially in the restaurant. The standard of food was top quality not the normal buffet style I was expecting being all inclusive. The chef made various things to order and relevant tastes and choice was endless. Lucky the skiing helped to burn off the food!
The ski storage was secure and within the hotel, only accessed with a card key. Plus the spa helped to finish off each day. I am going back next year, can't wait.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoventryChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had an excellent stay in the Adler hotel. The apartments were spacious with separate bedroom for the children and a small kitchen with refrigerator and cooking plates. In the morning and evening you have a very good buffet. You can make your lunch bag from the morning buffet. Very nice swimming pool and activities for kids. The location is ideal next to the reiterkogel cabin lift and 3 other cabin lifts are at 10 minutes drive. These take you within minutes to the mountains to start your hikes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrederikDB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is our second visit to hotel Adler. Each time we are equally pleased with the friendliness and flexibility of the staff! After hearing about my wife's knee problem, they immediately switched us to another room which had optimal accessability at no cost, eventhough it was a higher category! Food was great as usual with a different theme each night. The only dissapointment is the Wifi reach. You have to go sit in the hallway next to the bar to get a decent signal. According to reception there was an issue with the wifi, but the same thing happened last year, and as its an 'all-in' formula it would not be a trick to get you to the bar ;-) so I guess its just a matter of not having enough repeaters across the hotel. The only thing that really disturbed us was the spa area. With a section for 'nude' downstairs, none of the guests seemed to bother with that, so our son was constantly being confronted with nude men and women in the common area also. Nobody seems to care about this and there's no hotel staff checking... What's the use of having separate areas then?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Just returned from a fabulous holiday with my family of 5 and my parents. We were the only English people staying at the hotel and were made to feel incredibly welcome. The receptionist knew who we were as soon as we entered the reception area. She had advised the restaurant staff that we would be arriving towards the end of the evening meal and they were waiting for us with our table ready. The food was fabulous for adults and our 3 children age 7, 5 and 3 at breakfast and evening meal. Everybody made their picnic up from the food at breakfast - bags to be filled provided by the hotel. The pool whilst fairly small was lovely and clean, towels provided by the hotel. We asked for a kettle for the room, delivered immediately. We asked for non-feather pillows, again no trouble.
The rooms were very spacious, with large balconies. We had a two bedroomed apartment which had a superking bed and a single bed in the large room for the children, superb.
My parents had a one bedroom apartment which was decorated beautifully, slight criticism that it was quite dark, minor criticism though.
The children really enjoyed the childrens club, though we never left them as there was no sign in, sign out system. We sat outside on the sun loungers as there were big glass open doors in which to keep an eye on the children.
All staff were very helpful and polite.
The joker card was fantastic, the Austrians have put an awful lot of thought into the attractions for children, thoroughly enjoyable.
We will be back, when the children are older.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Our one week skiing in the Austrian alps was made all the more easy by staying here. The service was friendly and very helpful, I enjoyed talking to the desk staff to find out about life in the village. With 3 and 6 year old skiers in Activ Skischule we set off to ski the circus. Dispite spring conditions we enjoyed skiing the sun baked slopes. The ski school did a great job with the kids especially getting our 3 year old boy getting him skiing the poma independently after 4 days. We had great meals in the hotel and out. The kinder club in the hotel allowed the kids to have fun while we relaxed. Having a pool in house was also good fun.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skier2874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I have used the feedback from other travellers in choosing this hotel, so I felt it would be helpful to pass on to others our experience.

We have stayed at Adler with my wife and our daughter (7) for our winter holiday. As soon as we arrived, we had a pleasant surprise, we were offered a free upgrade to a larger apartment at the top floor, with great views to the centre of Hinterglemm. Rooms was as described on the net, Wi-Fi working really well, covered private parking etc. The ski depot is excellent and is literally 25 m from the slope, couldn't be better.

This is a hotel that focuses clearly on families and does it really well. You feel at ease with all the staff, all of them extremely friendly, ready to help and understand that kids are kids. No moaning if your kid spills a drink on a table or runs around the restaurant, everybody understands why they are there. All facilities for children are good, including the playground (the girl there is really nice, our daughter loved her), the swimming pool etc. There are laundry washing facilities that can be used, in case you need them.

The food buffet was really good both in the morning and in the evening. One small negative here is the quality of the desserts, which we felt was far below the rest of the food. I would have expected to be able to have a proper traditional Austrian dessert like Apfel Strudel or Kaiserschmarren many times, but it wasn't really the case. Most desserts were mousse based, and although had different colours and flavours really tasted very similarly. However, overall the quality of food was very good.

There just 2 things to improve:
- the bed matrasses are too soft. Not sure if this is the case in all the rooms.
- the shower on the top floor had low pressure for water. This was OK, but because of it there were sometimes sudden changes in the temperature of the water, probably depending on the usage of hot water on the lower floors. This is unpleasant for an adult, but worse for a kid. I kind of suspected the upgrade we got was a compensation for this fact, we were OK with it overall.

Stuill overall, the experience was very good and recommend this hotel to families with kids.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpine Palace
Hotel Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
368 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#8 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#5 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#1 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
388 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Neuhaus Superior
Hotel Neuhaus Superior
#7 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
167 reviews
1.2 mi away
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Resort

Property: Adler Resort
Address: Hasenbachweg 378 | Hinterglemm, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria (Formerly Aparthotel Adler)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#14 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adler Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Adler Hotel Saalbach
Aparthotel Adler Hinterglemm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing