We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations! Many activities. Gorgeous mountains.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferienanlage Altachhof
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Affordable rooms, great food and within minutes of mountain cable cars taking you up to 6,000 ft. mountains. Lots of mountain biking. 15 minutes away is a treetop "Tarzan" park. The staff meticulously cleaned the rooms, served meals and was helpful in every way. The horses are available for every level - English and Western riding. Internet access or WLAN is available. I'm already planning my next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakeTimeToLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2007

We spent a week's skiing in the Altachhof this year and had a fabulous time.

We rented an apartment which was a generous size, clean and comfortable. We could have cooked quite easily with the faciities but we had booked full board - and we certainly did not regret it!

The food was delicious, if a bit meaty. You hear horror stories about chalet food - but this was the real thing. You got a set main course, but there was also a massive buffet of e.g. smoked salmon, pasta, salad, soup etc for the starter - which you could just fill up on. Desserts were good too, as was breakfast - lots of choice, not just cheese and ham (though plenty of that too).

Although not centrally located for the ski lifts, the hotel provides a shuttlebus to the centre in the mornings and will pick you up after a day's skiing. Otherwise, you can take a 'short cut' up a steep path - about 15 mins walk - to the hotel, which is not recommended in ski boots. The road route is much longer.

We thought that this represented good value for money, when organised with ryanair flights and the airport shuttle to Saalbach (very easy).

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bluemonkeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank losj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank brunie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Katrienopvakantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
4  Thank 771dietmarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.8 mi away
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saalbach
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saa...
#28 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#6 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Herzblut
Hotel Herzblut
#55 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Spottl
#52 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Konig
Hotel Konig
#27 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Salzburg
#21 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienanlage Altachhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienanlage Altachhof

Address: Altachweg 15, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $153 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferienanlage Altachhof 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ferienanlage Altachhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing