We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a capital S”
Review of Pension Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Enzian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Having booked because of the superb trip advisor reports, the reality matches and in fact surpassed my expectations. Kevin, Sarah and their team just understand service and excel. Michelin star food no, good quality, varied, homemade, well executed, a big yes and better than most of the more expensive meals elsewhere in Saalbach. Great value, good location, can't wait to go back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 166 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a fantastic time staying at the Pension Enzian in January. The owners, Kevin and Sarah are genuine, thoughtful people who deliver outstanding service effortlessly. The accommodation was absolutely spotless, the food excellent and location perfect for skiing (and the apres ski!)

The staff work extremely hard yet are always engaging and really contribute towards the great atmosphere.

I left feeling as though I had gained new friends and so I will definitely return!

Wishing all at Pension Enzian a prosperous and successful year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChittyChatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I, non-skiing seniors, chose Pension Enzian based on all the brilliant reviews and because we wanted somewhere with a young buzz, and we weren't disappointed. Kevin and Sarah and all their winter staff do everything they can to make their guests feel welcome. We loved the house party atmosphere and met some wonderful people who all added to our enjoyment. Dinner each evening just got better and better. The only thing that was missing, and would have been a great bonus, was the use of a kettle (maybe one on each landing with a few mugs) so that I could have made regular hot Lemsip for my sneezing husband and the odd cup of tea for myself when the kitchen was closed. Otherwise it was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoannaHardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a great place to have a chilled out ski holiday. Kev and Sarah could not do enough to help, but it felt more like gestures from friends, rather than a service. I had two fantastic days being shown around the skiing areas with them and could not fault it (particularly once I found the sauna!).

The planning that must go into making it seem so effortless must be immense. I hope that they and the rest of the team, who also were fantastic, have a great rest of the season.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imogen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just back from a skiing holiday with 14 other middle aged men lucky enough to be allowed out by their wives! I found this Pension on Tripadvisor and booked back in July. Definitely the right decision as the accommodation and half board food could not have been better. Kevin and Sarah are tremendous hosts, aided by the 4 girls. Nothing is too much trouble. You can believe all of the reports, this is a superb small pension well placed for Saalbach and the skiing area. Do go with them on the days out. They are great fun.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RJBBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Little can really add over and above earlier reviews. Place is wonderful with excellent hospitality. Kevin and Sarah are a lesson as to how all accomodation should be run. Great location just above the village. Can ski to door if you are happy with black run.

Food great just what you want after a day on the piste.

Saalbach great village with all you could want. Try Bobby's if you like happy hour/Sky Sports.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Sheffblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Kev and sarah made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the newly renovated dining area was beautiful. The food was fantastic with an amazing 7 course dinner on new years eve and every other meal being well cooked and very tasty! The hotels position is very convenient. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly and looked after us well. The Enzian represents very good value for money and we would definitely recommend it, we hope to return soon, maybe in summer as there seems to be alot to do there then too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicMilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#3 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#6 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alpine Palace
Hotel Alpine Palace
#9 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Konig
Hotel Konig
#27 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Saalbach
Alpenhotel Saalbach
#54 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Enzian

Address: Wallehenweg 337, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $130 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Enzian Hotel Saalbach
Enzian Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing