We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Christmas 2011”
Review of Pension Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Enzian
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“White Christmas 2011”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We are a South African couple looking for a ski and relaxed Christmas holiday. After looking at Tripadvisors reviews, we decided on Pension Enzian,Saalbach. It was one of our best holidays so far. Everything was great, accommodation, location, food, skiing, new friends we made and then Kevin, Sarah, Ellie and staff. They went out of their way to treat and let us experience the local entertainment, like getting down on a sleigh! When we left it was leaving family behind, hope to return again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newhaven, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We travelled to Saalbach this year for a group snowboard holiday. We booked pension enzian based on the reviews of people who had stayed there previously, and all I can say is that they were all spot on. kevin, Sarah and all the staff are very friendly and will do what they can to help you. The food was fantastic and the bedrooms were comfortable and had everything you needed. The location is perfect - 5 minute walk to the nearest lift and into town. Close enough if you want to go out on the town in the evening, but far enough away not to be kept up by the noise in the town. All in all our group had a fantastic trip and would recommend Enzian as a place to stay. The snowboarding at Saalbach-hinterglemm is also pretty damn good, plenty to keep all levels occupied. We will definitely be returning at some point over the next few years. Thank you to all who made our stay and memorable one.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconys which can be requested when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

When my daughter said she wanted a white wedding I didn't realise she meant Saalbach, the 1st week of Jan 2012. Thanks to incredible support and assistance from Kevin and Sarah, we were able to plan and enjoy a fantastic 5 days in Enzian. We checked the location out in August 2011 initially and were delighted with it - beautiful views and a warm welcome. We visited several hotels and restaurants but decided to have the wedding reception in the Pension as well and Sarah and Kevin did us proud. All 28 of our wedding party had a thoroughly enjoyable week here and fantastic memories. We were able to combine a wedding celebration with a skiing holiday as well. What could be better!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOTB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed at the Enzian last Christmas with my wife & 2 teenage kids.
From the moment we arrived, feeling very ill and after a nightmare journey, we were made to feel at home.
Sarah, Kevin & their staff were great and work very hard to make the whole experience as good as possible. They are also very likeable people which is a bonus. A couple of times per week, they take their guests out for a ski tour which is great especially if you are not familiar with the local region. Kevin's skills in the kitchen are first class and cannot be faulted.
We had two rooms, both more than adequate & very clean.
The Enzian is tucked away from the main village but only a few minutes walk up the hill from the centre and very close to one of the main gondola stations.
This is definitely somewhere I would not hesitate to recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Wow! Where to start? Like many of you, I read all of the glowing reviews and thought, 'It sounds great, but it can't possibly be this good.' Well - I was right. It was so, so much better! Frankly, I would easily give it a 6 star rating if it was available! We spend Christmas at Pension Enzian with our entire family - 13 of us in total, which included 7 kids 13 and under. The rooms were wonderful. The food was amazing. The proximity to Saalbach and the ski slopes was perfect. Kevin and Sarah, along with the entire staff, have an amazing gift of hospitality - we were welcomed with an invitation to make the Pension our home for the week! I would absolutely recommend the Pension Enzian to anyone looking for a place to stay in Saalbach - I promise that you will not be disappointed. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent - our family had 5 of the 13 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We look long and hard for the perfect place to spend Christmas sking with our kids and grandkids. We also wanted to kindle fond memories of earlier times skiing in the Austrian Alps when we were stationed in Europe and our kids were much younger. We settled on Enzian based on the many reviews that we read...and Kevin and Sarah's very helpful responses to our first emails asking about their pension and the Saalbach area. In a word, our week at Pension Enzian was magical. From the warm welcome and continuous friendly and personal service by the entire staff, to the sparkling cleanliness of the pension, to the excellent food with every meal, to the amazing ski conditions and facilities - it was a wonderful gathering for the 13 of us. My family intially thought this would be a trip of a lifetime. We now plan to make it a routine one! Hats off to Sarah and Kevin!

Room Tip: We took 5 of the 16 rooms...all with balconies. All had wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I had recently gotten married and as my family have never met my wife’s family it was decided to put the honeymoon on hold and bring the wedding party to Pension Enzian for a week’s holiday. What a great decision. Kevin and Sara made the whole group feel welcome . The breakfast where healthy and always ready for those of us who woke up early to go ride our mountain bikes. The 3 course meals at night was the highlight as Kevin should be on master chef. (Not to mention the beer).
The location of the chalet is also amazing, so close to the Shatterburg Xpress and 4 to 5 min by bike to Coppenberg lift.
I am planning my next trip back next year

Room Tip: all rooms are great, but if you take room with a window facing the road coming up be ready for the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingleTrackYoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#8 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#1 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#5 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Saalbach
Alpenhotel Saalbach
#63 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alpine Palace
Hotel Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bauer
Hotel Bauer
#23 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Enzian

Property: Pension Enzian
Address: Wallehenweg 337, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pension Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Enzian Hotel Saalbach
Enzian Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing