We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Reisinger
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Alpin Juwel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bike-Hotel Conrad(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edelweiss(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glemmtalerhof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stammhaus Wolf(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alpine Palace(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blumenhotel Tirolerhof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Hotel Almrausch(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zur Dorfschmiede(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
2
22
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
22
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday bookedbar pricesgreat locationbooked this hotelapres skiyogurtshared balconyshort walksoupsthe hotel staffbreakfast and dinnerrecommend this hotelnightclubslopesgondolavegetarian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 53 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable and there's plenty of hot water. It would have been nice to have a bath and more places to hang ski jackets and trousers to dry but that's common in most places. As one reviewer put it the food is amusing at times but in line with what you expect from an Austrian hotel. The staff are lovely and were happy to accommodate my girlfriend's diet needs (she can't eat anything containing wheat flour). There is no lift so if you have issue getting up stairs ask for a 1st floor room. Its a basic hotel hotel with warm clean rooms and friendly staff. Great for those on a modest budget.

Room Tip: Avoid back left corner as its close to a night club
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had read the reviews of this hotel but thought I'd give it a chance, glad I did. My son and I stayed over Christmas. The service was great. The rooms were large, clean and warm. Plenty of hot water. Shower room was a little snug. The food combinations were amusing but there was plenty of food. The service was excellent. Bar prices reasonable and breakfast was good. Continental with boiled eggs as a hot option. The staff were friendly and approachable, nothing seemed too much trouble. There was noise at night from the bar next door, however, that is hardly the hotels fault. Hinterglemm is great and I would go back and stay at this hotel. Cheap and cheerful and great fun.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have booked our 2nd holiday here. It's a basic hotel, with no frills. However, the beds are comfy, the rooms are warm,the shower room was small but the water was always hot. yes i agree with some of the comments on the evening meal, but the breakfasts were better. Just ask for scrambled egg! delicious.

the location has to be one of the best as the ski lift in across the road, apx 500 yds away.

we stayed in a room at the back. i was worried about the noise from the bar across the road.However, the Door man kept the door closed as much as possible. We were so tired at the end of a days hard skiing- followed by some of the best apre ski bars in Austria,that we slept through any noise.

yes- there is no lift, but there is a hot ski and boot room, with room for everyones boots!

if you're on a bit of a budget, and you can afford to eat out a couple of nights- then you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy-tivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great location in Hinterglemm, close to pretty much everything, very clean and tidy, good food, very pleasant and helpful staff, would recommend to everyone, no frills, simple comfortable accomadation, will be booking at this hotel next year for sure.

Room Tip: Take care when selecting a room as there is no lift in this hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce8479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Generally impressed with this hotel. Much better than expected & than some I have stayed in with higher official ratings. Would suggest taking ear plugs as neighbouring dutch bar noisy, as was my snoring room mate! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananaramaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews