We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A perfect resort, for pleasure, relax, gastronomic......
A perfect accomodation with a magnificent breakfast, dinner, very friendly staff, perfect spa, swimming pool, ...
In the area and with the joker-card you have a lot of free opportunities!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kumar2630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSonneSaalbach, Inhaber at ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear kumar2630,

thank you very much for your positive feedback - this is so kind and we are really pleased! Maybe you would like to visit us again in the future? It would be our sincere pleasure!

All the best from Saalbach,
the Schwabl family and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just came back from Hotel Sonne and we had a great stay! We stayed here for a week with our 2 children (ages 1 and 4). The room we had was quite big, nice looking and clean. We were there on an all-inclusive plan that covered all our needs in terms of food and drink. Food quality was very good. Lunch buffet options were sometimes limited but I guess that's normal considering that a lot of people seemed to not have lunch in the hotel but elsewhere as they were away on trips in the area. Anyway, soups and sweets were also available in the afternoon, and that was quite enough to last you till dinner. The hotel has a very nice spa and relaxation area. We have not used it a lot - parents of small children know why :)- still we have used the indoor pool and whirlpool bath to the delight of the entire family. The indoor pool is not very large but was quite enough considering we are rather "outdoorsy" as a
family. The staff are very nice, our requests were met
quickly and with smiles. Reception always had answers to our questions, and meal service was also very good.
Locationwise the hotel is not right in the center of Saalbach but then again the distances there are short and many hotels are situated along the road as the centre itself is small. We were actually not bothered at all by the location as we came
by car. As Sonne guests we had the Joker card that also allowed for free bus rides, free lift rides, free entrance to the water park
and many others. The Saalbach-Hinterglemm area has a lot of things to see and do in the summer - we loved the special trails for children, the suspended bridge and treetop way and
the 1.6km summer toboggan in Saalfelden,just 20km away. In terms of rooms, we liked the Kohlmais/modern style rooms more than the traditional ones, but I guess this is just a matter of personal choice. Overall, we had a great stay
at the Sonne and this is a place we would love to return to and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paunm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSonneSaalbach, Inhaber at ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear paunm,

first of all we want to thank you for your comprehensive review and all the kind words. We are so happy that you and your family could enjoy your vacation in the SONNE in Saalbach Hinterglemm. What pleases us most is the fact that you would like to return - this is a sign that you really liked your stay and that we are on the right path with our service idea.

With the kindest regards from Saalbach Hinterglemm,
the Schwabl family and the entire hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We grately enjoyed our early summer vacation, at this hotel with excellent service and superb cuisine. The hotel is family run, and therefore offers a unique family atmosphere. The SPA area of the hotel is luxurious and really relaxing. The location offers activities, like walking, hiking, and mountainbiking. Especially mentioned are the sunrise mountain tour and the rope climbing garden in Hinteglemm. The Joker card is offered for free and includes all transport services (bus, cablecar) and more.
A special thank to our waiters (Susi, Matti, Balou), who did a outstanding job.
Irene und Peter

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSonneSaalbach, Inhaber at ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Irene & Peter,

we would like to thank you so much for your kind words. How great that you enjoyed your vacation this much. We want to send the best regards from Susi, Matti and Balou - they are delighted that you were pleased with their service.

It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and we send the best regards,
The Schwabl family and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

this is a nice hotel room with great rooms and lovely restaurant staff. all inclusive even,whihc was nice but the bartneder was rude and clear that making a coffee at the bar was simply not done. he would not do it. unfortunatey the food and restaurant pleaseant environment all gets lost if the reception folks do not care whether your stay was nice, they did not even bother to ask. they really got annoyed when we asked a question about the hotel bill and they became rude in their language. I would avoid this place as warmness from the owners is missing and they only care about the money coming in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSonneSaalbach, Inhaber at ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear m s,

thank you for your review on your holiday in our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry, that you did not fully enjoy your stay. However, we want to point out some of your remarks from our point of view.
Concerning our bar tender we deeply want to apologise, that you did not get your desired coffee at the bar. Of course we talked with him about this matter and it will not happen again.
When it comes to the reception team we want to state that you arrived later than booked and also left earlier. Even if we do understand that some unexpected reasons that shorten your holidays are unpleasant, we still need to charge the full amount of your booking. In order to avoid ambiguities we explain the cancellation policies in the booking procedure and on our website. So we cannot understand your remark on our team being rude in this matter.

Again, we are sorry that you were not fully satisfied in your holidays and we wish you all the best,

The Schwabl family and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very nice and warm hotel with all the modern comfort. Altough with an all in formula the food and the service are exceptionally good! Brano, the bus driver was very friendly driving us every where we wanted to go and Susie at the bar is a real gem!
We are going back next winter.

Room Tip: The modern rooms are super, but I heard from other guests that the traditional ones are more than ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It was our 7th time in this hotel and there is nothing better in Saalbach! Super service, best kitchen in town and outstanding spa-facilities! We will certainly come back next year! The All-inclusive was over the top, it was really amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

booked at venere.com, we had superior double room with balcony (bed was expected to be a queen/king size, but appeared to be a combined twin with 2 separate blankets), mountain view. price was 920 ear/4 nights. stayed in mid march 2014. one day (out of 4) the hotel cleaning personnel haven't cleaned the room (and didn't provide shower gel/towels - provided only on special request in the evening). the fire place was not stoked even once during 4 days (was it a real fire place at all?). the reception requests filling in quite a big questionnaire about the guests particulars (address, age, contact details, credit card details, etc.). Breakfast was good. No kindergarden - the hotel is a quiet place. The ski room is excellent, though sometimes with an odour. The location is a quite a walk from the centres of both Saalbach and Hinterglemm (more than 10-15 minutes at least). The WiFi was a complete mess: constant connection failures, crazy passwords and special equipment (you have to get special router in the room from the reception, and install it yourself every time you need a connection; router is a Eur 40 deposit). Ski shuttle is great: quick, convenient, friendly (though not English speaking - a common feature in the region). Overall - very strange mix of nice things, and absolutely hostile features.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kei-jei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
1.2 mi away
Adler Resort
Adler Resort
#15 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#10 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#3 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Interstar Hotel
Interstar Hotel
#16 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saalbach
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saa...
#26 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#6 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE

Address: Altachweg 334, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#2 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Best Value Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Family Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $272 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonne Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing