We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
Nearby Hotels
Hotel eva,VILLAGE(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Interstar Hotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unterschwarzachhof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$332
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adler Resort(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Designhotel WIESERGUT(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$363
$355
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saalbacher Hof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpine Palace(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kendler(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Saalbach(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
301
47
8
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
47
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicedaughter and son in lawservice elementmini buseshotel runsmini clubski holidaynext yearheated boot warmersrepeat visitthe outdoor hot tubfantastic stayall inclusive packageall inclusive hotelski trainwalk in wardrobehotel owners
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 363 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This Hotel was everything I had hoped for.Lovely room with lots of space , very clean and comfortable.The five course meal every night was excellent and the waiters were so helpful and happy. A very pleasant shock we received when we got there , was that we each received 80 euros towards our bill at the end of the week !! Therefore we did try the wine list as well as the draft Zipfer ! Lovely week and will gladly return there again. The ski ing was good too , although a little slushy towards two o'clock, which we had expected.The Hotel shuttle bus took us to some of the lifts and the ski bus is only 4 minutes walk away. So if you want to treat yourselves then give Hotel Sonne a try you will not regret it

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

There were five of us in February 2012 visiting for a ski holiday. I had a single room on the third floor. It looked out onto the back and was very quiet. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom had only a shower but was perfectly satisfactory and there was hot water even at 1830 when all the guests were showering. One of my friends had a more modern room which looked even better but I was quite happy with mine. Housekeeping was good too. The room was clean and the sheets changed during the week. It was Carnival week in Bavaria, Austria and possibly the Netherlands too so the hotel was bursting with families. Nevertheless Camilla paid attention too us and helped us to get orientated. All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and made us feel very welcome. The food was very good and they managed to feed us well despite the numbers of people. The sommelier was excellent and made some very good suggestions for our drinking. I liked the bar area. The bus service to the slopes worked very well and we never had to wait long to get to the lift. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0ntesansavin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

A group of 10 adults and 11 children between 10 an 18 had a fabulous week
Service is outstanding in this family driven hotel
Pool is nice
Staff extremely friendly
Very flexible
Super and flexible shuttle service
Nice new rooms, very clean
New and clean impression everywhere
Food very varied and with high quality ingredients
Will at any time recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week in early February and had a great time. Our room was on the fourth floor and we were very pleased with it. It was large with a separate seating area with a couch and coffee table. It had been recently decorated to a high standard. The bathroom was large with two sinks and a walk in shower. On the downside we found the room very warm and had to have the window open at night (it was 20 below when we were there). Also, there was zero noise insulation from the room next door which was joined to ours by a locked door. We heard a bit too much from the couple next door on a few occasions... However, on the whole we were very pleased with it.
The food was good - a mixture of served courses and food from the buffet. No complaints at all. The wine is quite pricey.
Staff are all very friendly from the owners down and most have good English.
The spa area is very nice and new.
The hotel is a snort 10 minute walk from the main Express lift in Saalbach. We were boarding and frequently did it in boots - might not be so easy in ski boots. The hotel run a shuttle minibus to the lifts in the morning and collect in the evenings. We go the first bus at 8:30am every morning and there was never anyone else on it.
The apres ski in Saalbach is good. The hut at the top of the nursary slope above Saalbach is a must. The place is rammed and there is live music. In the village we liked the pub in the bottom of the old building round to the left of Hotel Post. Prices are pretty good - much much less than France. We were getting two cooked lunches, a large beer and a soft drink for about 24 euros.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

For our party of six, this was our second visit to this four star hotel in the resort of Saalbach. We enjoyed it last time and this year it was even better! The family have made even more improvements during 2011 and this has resulted in a bright new bar area and reception, an extension to the dinning room and very funky new boot room (we are skiers!)

We have stayed in both the traditional and the new rooms and they are all great. Serviced dailey, they are clean and warm and have all the mod cons.

The food in the hotel is first class with something for every one and we felt that this year the standard was even higher.The spar facilities are some of the best we have seen anywhere.
The main spar area does not allow children, which makes for a great place to unwind.

Children are allowed in the smaller spar and the pool.

The hotel is a short walk from the village centre (no more than 15 mins) but this is not a problem as the hotel now has two mini buses to take you directly to the lifts and they are also on hand to collect you at the end of the day, from either Saalbach or Hinterglem.

The fact that the hotel is just outside the village a plus in our opinion as the area is nice and quiet at night.

We enjoyed it so much that we have already booked for 2013!

Thank you to the family and staff for another great holiday!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skilord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews