We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saalbacher Hof week starting 18th February 2013”
Review of Saalbacher Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saalbacher Hof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely hotel, ideal central location for ski lifts in Saalbach. We found atmosphere relaxing, hotel spacious & clean, the staff were all courteous, friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and evening choice of meat/fish or vegetarian as main course options were good for us, with numerous other courses. Clean Spa facilities.
One of the few hotels we would actively like to return to.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mark409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Manager at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback.
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saalbacher Hof and the wonderful ski area.

We would be glad to welcome you the next time again here.

Kind regards

Family Dschulnigg-Geissler
Hotel Saalbacher Hof****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 408 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stay in the Saalbacherhof in Feb 2013. Choose the hotel due to the good ratings.
Room was excellent, 321 with great views over the Schattenberg lifts and runs. Very nice bathroom with amazing rain shower ( my wife was missing her bath though ).
Location of the hotel is very good, central to the lifts, but still a short walk. Boot room is very functional with high security, but a lot of steps up from the cellar.
Food was generally very good, fantastic salad bar, main courses were nice but not outstanding. Service was wonderful in the restaurant with Rado and Veronica, very friendly and good fun. We had a nice table, but were sitting a little close to some other guests, we then changed tables and sat with a perfect view onto the town centre.
Service on arrival was outstanding, we drove and arrived with the car. We were met by the hotel staff who helped to unpack and then parked the car for us. Bags were delivered to the room for us, great service.
If you have never been to Saalbach skiing, then you will not be disappointed. A great resort with a lot of variation for intermediate and beginners. Conditions were almost perfect for our week (apart from the snow days).
Thanks to the Saalbacherhof Hotel, we had a very enjoyable holiday. See you again sometime in the future.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Manager at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback.
We are glad to hear that youenjoyed your holiday and our service at the Saalbacher Hof.

It would be very nice to get helpful suggestions due to the main courses so we can make things better for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you the next time again.

Kind regards

Family Dschulnigg-Geissler
Hotel Saalbacher Hof****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from a week's Ski holiday. We stayed in room 320 ( Suite) which was a brilliant room with fanstastic view's! Excellent service with nice people and always very keen to help. I would recommend this hotel if you plan to Ski in Saalbach!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Manager at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Tony,

thank you for your comment. It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would be very delighted if we could welcome you soon again.


Kind regards

Family Dschulnigg-Geissler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location in Saalbach. Very good and functional room. Nice spa/pool area. Hotel lacks atmosphere. Restaurant and bar areas are on separate floors. Breakfast excellent. Dinner does not live up to ambitions and delivery of courses are slow. Food a bit tasteless. Waiters are very friendly, but their bosses are not

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siddisene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Have just spent a great week at this Hotel. Room, staff, food location all rate very highly. We had a superior room no 325 overlooking the square which was brilliant both in quality of room and view. One warning though you may never want to get OUT of the shower! My friend wants one at home but was told by her husband their tank would not cope! It was great!!! Castillo club was great for -Après ski and the pool etc was lovely. Sauna only opening at 3.30 was a bit disappointing as a couple in our group did not ski and would have used this during the day. We did find the room hot in the night but we always seem to have this problem as we like a room to be on the chilly side when we are in bed. I have dropped a mark for breakfast as worldwide I always go for fresh grapefruit and there was none! sorry to be picky but I think that is a breakfast staple. All in all though a great memorable holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone. If you go you will enjoy. Happy Holidays.

Room Tip: Go for superior room or above if you can amenities are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5gkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Geschäftsführer at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that we could keep up with your expectations. We hope to welcoming you again soon and remain in the meantime with our very best regards from sunny Saalbach.

Kind regards
Mag. Isabella Dschulnigg-Geissler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Spent 7 nights in the hotel in January and was very impressed indeed with it. Very clean hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good, with omelette station, scrambled eggs, boiled and fried and the home-made warm muesli was just delicious. I found the evening meals to be the best quality of any hotel I have stayed in Austria and there have been quite a few.

Pool area was spotless lovely to relax at.

An earlier check-in than 3-00 pm would be good. I will definitely be booking this hotel again if back in Saalbach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bc13cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Geschäftsführer at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that we could keep up with your expectations. We hope to welcoming you again soon and remain in the meantime with our very best regards from sunny Saalbach.

Kind regards
Mag. Isabella Dschulnigg-Geissler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Super hotel, stayed for a weeks skiing in jan 2013. Really friendly and helpful staff, good facilities and fantastic food at dinner.
Location is very central, 3 minutes walk from the nearest ski lift.
Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Old part is quieter but doesn't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenskier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Manager at Saalbacher Hof, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your reply.

It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.

We are already looking forward to welcome you again as our guests.


Kind regards


Family Dschulnigg-Geissler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#6 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
751 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Alpine Palace
Hotel Alpine Palace
#9 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#2 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adler Resort
Adler Resort
#15 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neuhaus Superior
Hotel Neuhaus Superior
#7 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saalbacher Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saalbacher Hof

Address: Dorfplatz 27, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#3 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#12 Family Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $206 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saalbacher Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most prominent location of Saalbach, only a few minutes from the ski lifts, the SAALBACHER HOF is the place where you can, with its all-encompassing offers and great host personalities, celebrate life in leisure, business, art and culture, and inspiring experiences. Here, design, tradition, and atmosphere meet in a wonderfully harmonious way and thus create space to complete one another. Above all, it is the many charismatic personalities who, with their infectious joie de vivre, lend the Saalbacher Hof its unique flair. In the Saalbacher Hof indulgences are celebrated in every imaginable way: In the Five-Elements Restaurant you can enjoy great culinary evenings. The SPA area, with indoor rock pool, three different saunas, and a relaxation and fresh air room can be found above the rooftops of Saalbach. The party takes place in the cellar of House: in the “Home of Legends,” Saalbach’s largest and most legendary nightclub, the “Castello.” SAALBACHER HOF - Celebrate Life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Saalbacher Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saalbacher Hof Saalbach
Saalbacher Hof Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing