We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to visit.”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alpina
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel was good. The staff was nice. It is located very close to the ski lift (a few minutes walk).
The room was okay. I took a single a room and it was kind of small yet convenient. There was no way to control the heat in the room and sometimes it would get too hot during the night.
As a vegetarian the selection of food in dinner was very poor. Most dishes were with meat. Even simple selections as soup, pizzas had meat, leaving me with one or two basic selections (like side dishes). When I approached the reception on that matter the lady told me to speak directly to the chef (which was kind of weird to me). The next day they actually added more vegetarian selection but then the day after they went back to a pure meat dinner buffet.
Overall the hotel was good, but I am not sure I will return there as the food was not the best.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavlína S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Volker F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank AlmhultGrodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.2 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#6 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saalbach
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saa...
#28 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#31 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Marten
Hotel Marten
#39 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#47 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#32 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Glemmtaler Landesstrasse 178 | Hinterglemm, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $81 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing