We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bauer
Nearby Hotels
Interstar Hotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel eva,VILLAGE(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$176
$160
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unterschwarzachhof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$332
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adler Resort(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$161
$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Salzburg(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Designhotel WIESERGUT(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$363
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bauernhof Hotel Oberschwarzach(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glemmtalerhof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpine Palace(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
77
24
8
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
24
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelon arrivalpacked lunchgala nightlovely hotellifts openthe main streetsmall poolkids menusummer holidaychurch bellsboot roomsoupspent a weekfamily runapres skibreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 119 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lets be upfront. this is overall a great hotel. Well run, comfortable rooms, Great food. Good for families (the staff are especially welcoming to children), but also good for couples or singles.

The situation is perfect , right in the centre of the town and next to a great ski rental shop and evenly placed (walking distance even in ski boots) to the 3 main lifts.

The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The restaurant (al rate or Half board is superb) and a nice little cafe for a beer or hot chocolate after a long days skiing

So why not 5 stars? Well,I was scolded by the water which kept changing temperature and even though I told the staff, the problem continued thought my stay.

Secondly my ski boots were stolen from within the hotel boot room. It could only have been staff or a guest as the outdoor door is locked. They reappeared v late the same night, but only after I had made a scene about it. What frustrated me was the staff were not too concerned ("It happens sometimes", they said) but they had not put precautionary measures (security came for example) in place. I would have marked ten down to 3 stars, However since they did offer to pay for the one day boot hire, I put them back up to 4 stars

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdcryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were originally meant to be staying in the Landhaus Bauer but on arrival were told we had been moved to the actual hotel. The room was clean, well presented and warm with enough room for all the ski gear etc. Our cases were brought up to the room and the staff could not do enough to ensure our stay was pleasurable. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. There wasnt many English people staying in the hotel however there were a lot Austrians and Germans which provides some evidence that the standards in this hotel are very high. The Ski cellar provided each room with their own lockable boot and separate ski locker. All routes up both sides of the valley were within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel which really means that you can drop your skis off and nip out for some apres ski without having to watch your gear. We will be coming back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFerret71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at the Landhaus Bauer mid February arranged through Crystal Ski. The Landhaus is situated 2 minutes away from the main Bauer Hotel where we had breakfast and evening meals. The food was really excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful.
There were only 4 rooms in the Landhaus which has its own pool and sauna area. The bed room was large and comfortable. The Landhaus is adjacent to the access to one of the 3 lift systems and all can be reached within 5 minutes. We really enjoyed our week in Saalbach and would recommend the Landhaus Bauer as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamfinlay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Arrived saturday lunchtime and was warmly welcomed and all my 4 cases were taken up to my single room by the staff. The elevator is very small so two trips were made as I had ski gear which they wanted me to leave in the excellent ski cellar. They obviously don't realise that you can beat airline weight limits by using your ski and boot bag for extras!

My single room was very small but had everything except an easy chair. It was very clean and there was plenty of storage space and a TV. However, the TV only had 2 english channels, neither of which was BBC World!! It was not easy to relax and read in bed as there was a shelf type headboard which stuck into your neck!

The bathroom was excellent and had a powerful shower and a proper WC.

The highlights were the excellent food in the dining room both for breakfast and dinner. The wine was expensive, even the house wine was €25 a bottle. Most courses were served by the staff instead of a buffet arrangement , probably due to space limitations.

The pool, spa, sauna and steam room were very good. The pool even had flow jet to swim against as the pool was quite small. Most guests were clothed in the sauna and only a few germans bared all which was ghastly!!

The location is very central and it is less than 5 minutes to all the lifts, bars and shops. I would definitely go again if I had a double room.

Room Tip: Go with a friend.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly320Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in the Landhaus Bauer for a week in February and were especially impressed with the service in the hotel and the food included in the half board. For half board food it was truly excellent, 4 course meals every night and your own table to return to each day. The staff were excellent both on reception and in the dining areas. The location of the hotel and Landhaus (which are apartments close by) is very central to the resort and lifts. Our room was 2 minutes walk from one lift. We were in a room at the front of the Landhaus Bauer which was a little noisy in the mornings when the pub next door unloaded beer kegs. Also, Landhaus guests cannot use the hotel pool, which is the one shown on the pictures. There is a pool at Landhaus as well, but it wasn't quite as nice as the main hotel one. Overall, great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the slope side of the Landhaus Bauer would be quieter due to noise from pub next door.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews