We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berger's Sporthotel
Nearby Hotels
Adler Resort(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
$168
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theresia Gartenhotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Seighof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
Berghotel Seidl-Alm(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
Hotel Reisinger(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
453
261
66
18
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
261
66
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrau bergerberger sportprosecco barelvis tom jonesberger's sport hotelour waiterfree massagelap dancingmain barcentre of townreception staffsoupwellness centreapres skibreakfast and evening mealmain coursethe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 826 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Stayed here with my 2 teenage boys, my daughter and partner and there 2 small children, one of which was 7 months old. Nothing was to much trouble, them sterlised our bottles , arranged a cot and highchair.
Food was of an excellent quality , with 4 courses a night. Good choice at breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in the rooms over the road from the main hotel, they were of a good size and where very clean with good maid service everyday.
Hotel pool was a bit cold but very nice. the is a lovely beauty shop there and i had a couple of treatments wish were excellent. I really enjoyed the waterbath body wrap.
Beds were really comfortable and there are plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Had two weeks holiday at the Bergersports Hotel and was made welcome by Frau Berger and all the staff were very friendly and attentive. Food was excellent with a good selection.
Though a single traveller and without asking I was given a small double room which was very comfortable.
I went to Saalbach for a walking holiday and found it was a wonderful area for the scenery and variety of walks.
An alround great holiday

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldPete99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Just returned after a ten day stay at the Berger Sporthotel. From the moment you enter the hotel you are made most welcome by the Berger family and staff. The courtesy, care and helpfulness shown on entry continues throughout the stay. The room (314) was excellent in size, cleanliness and comfort. The choice of food was good and well prepared. This was an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Just returned from Saalbach. The village is very picturesque and the Berger Sporthotel was excellent. Just one comment, may we suggest a nonslip mat in the bath. We had a lovely time The food & service in the hotel was very good. The local bus service also good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syldoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

we've recently returned from a lovely holiday in Saalbach, Austria in Bergers Sporthotel.Very friendly family run business and they make you feel very welcome. Food is basic and would benefit from more fresh fruit and veg. instead of tinned and frozen variety.
They would also benefit from more staff as rooms and bathrooms could have been cleaner but there never seemed to be many maids around.
They are a lovely family who are really proud, rightly so, of their hotel which has been in the family since 1929. It is in a beautiful area and if you like walking and cycling you'll love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews