We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
546
295
77
30
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
295
77
30
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frau berger prosecco bar berger sport our waiter sports hotel evening entertainment soup main course reception staff wellness centre apres ski great week a family run hotel the main street the main hotel next year single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 993 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2017

agree with most here. great location but dont go there if you can not stand noise. from other feedbacks it seems that there are renovated rooms too - ours were small, 70s charme but clean. Staff was always friendly even though they had to work really hard. Only negative- we were not too exited by the dinner. and there was always a bit of a smell .... Even though - was good value for money (given the alternatives) and a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stefanf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Spent a week in March 2017 at this hotel. Enjoyed the charm of the building, food central location in Saalbach and the nice service from dedicated personnel. Further plus for the nice wellness centre including indoor pool, sauna and possiblity to get massage after 5-6 hour skiing day. My room was a little bit small and dark (and also too warm) which is the reason why I didnt give the highest grade. But room was booked via travel agency and I am sure that if you contact them in advance you can specify your requirements of room. All in all - enjoyed the stay and thinking of returning to the hotel this summer to experience Saalbach area at this season as well

Room tip: Be sure to specify / book a room vith view towards main street or opposite direction.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janne201711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Great location in the centre of town and close to the lifts. We had a small room but very clean and confortable. The staff were great- helpful and friendly and the food was consistently excellent. The spa was nice and the complimentary massage was a lovely surprise. Would definitely return.

Room tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are on the high street so can be a little noisy but have balconies which are great for apres ski.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickormel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Good value for money, well organized by Thomas Cook and Crystal.
Yes hotel is dated but quirky, clean and great food! We could choose our rooms as arrived earlier than others and weighed up pros and cons of a smaller room with shower or larger room with bath but minimal view and no balcony? We went for the balcony and had many pre dinner drinks watching the band play opposite :)
Hotel is much smaller than photos suggest (lots of mirrors and clever photography) and we worried that as a group of 13, sitting together would be a problem, it was fine and a well organised system for groups. We also had plenty of sofa time in the prossecco bar!
Don't expect peace and quiet, it's a lively apres ski resort and music, singing, shouting etc goes on into the small hours! Earplugs a must if this bothers you!
Only negatives was that the lovely spa is great but pool so cold after a day in the snow! It says 30c but didn't feel anywhere near and the steam room wasn't always up and running by 4pm as indicated. Get this right and it would be perfect!
Our party ranged from 14 - 52 and everyone was made welcome, the teenagers had a great time mixing with other nationalities and it felt a safe place to let them do so.
The lap dancing bar is very discreet in the basement and was absolutely fine for a cheaper drink in a nice atmosphere with no pressure.
I was so looking forward to the Elvis night.....met him in the street beforehand and had a selfie lol. But crashed and burned too early to hear him sing :(
The skiing was great but we didn't do it justice......injuries, teenage tantrums and unfit, tired bodies!! Lots of blues more like reds so must try harder next year!! And yes we would go back as great value for a group booking, as the euro doesn't go far now this was a good start to a fab trip! Now to start saving and getting fitter for them slopes !!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AliHayhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

There are several entertainment places in Saalbach and the Bergersport Hotel is one of them on Thursday evening!

They turn their restaurant into a venue for live music, push the tables away to make space for a dance floor.

You won't be disappointed if you are looking for a happy, fun and relaxing time!
The Berger Sporthotel has a contract with a brilliant singer who sings the best hits of the 70s to the 80s, however, every one waits for his imitation of Elvis and Tom Jones.

Absolutely brilliant when he turns up with his Elvis gear after a short break in the middle of his show!

He starts singing at 8.30 and finishes around 11pm.
An unlikely Elvis with a great deep voice.
A great showman as well as he has such a personality!

It's impossible to stay still and people immediately hit the dance floor.
Everyone joins in the singing along with him!
The good thing is that everyone is there for a fun evening and all age groups dance together.
It's sort of addictive, simple and unpretentious entertainment!

We've seen him three times already, never disappointed with the ambiance and the show!

The other good thing is that drinks at the Berger hotel are less expensive than in other places in the resort.
The waiters are always friendly and fast serving even when its packed - and it is on Thursday!

We stayed in the hotel last year and return with great pleasure.
I always book our table with Rosita or Sergei at the reception, they are so efficient and friendly, always look after us so well, they are a real asset to the hotel!

Our thanks to the whole team and the singer at the Berger Hotel.
See you in a few months!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFranceOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews