We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berger's Sporthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed with my family at Bergers Sporthotel for 3 days as part of our tour and it was a great choice. We loved it here.We had a nice room with a balcony, it was clean, spacious and cozy. The food was lekker and the staff friendly, Mrs.Berger was nice too, she made sure we were ok. We enjoyed the pool, it is not too big, but big enough for us. If we are ever in this part of Europe again, we will surely come again.

Room Tip: All rooms on the front have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    234
    56
    14
    21
See reviews for
177
210
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bannstead
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in Berger's Sporthotel in Saalbach. The staff were helpful and friendly and made sure our stay was enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and our balcony in the annexe looked over the street and mountain which was very nice and not noisy. The food and spa was also very good and would recommend Saalbach for walking, cycling and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a very friendly welcome when we arrived at the hotel, followed by the same all week.
The rooms were very good as was the food. We were cycling in Saalbach and had bike storage for your bikes. If i visited Saalbach again i would stay at Bergers Sporthotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154Steve1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izegem, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything was perfect in this hotel, from the day we arrived, until the day we left. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was amazing and the hosts were very heartful. The spa area was awesome and the beauty studio of the hotel-the best! The location of the hotel is also good, only 2 minutes or so from all the lifts. I would definately recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthias063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and me booked this hotel for 3 days. It was a splendid experience. The room was very clean, food (we had breakfast and dinner) was excellent and the evening shows amazing. The staff was very friendly, the access to the city and lifts for hiking within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay a lot and will return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varaldsøy
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me and my husband booked this hotel after a stressful week and it was a great choice. This place is Amazing! I really enjoyed the fresh air, we went hiking and swimming and I was really impressed. The staff is so friendly, especially the ones in their beauty studio La Vie. Prices are great, and the massages are so good, that I didn't want to leave the place. A truly amazing experience, and relaxing, which is most important!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We came to the Hotel and asked for a room at the desk. After a short check we got a nice room on the second floor. Our plan was to stay for two night but extended with an extra night.

The room was nice and clean and the breakfirst was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.0 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#9 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alpine Palace
Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#3 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neuhaus Superior
Hotel Neuhaus Superior
#7 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.6 mi away
Theresia Gartenhotel
Theresia Gartenhotel
#2 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berger's Sporthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berger's Sporthotel

Property: Berger's Sporthotel
Address: Dorfplatz 33, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#17 Family Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berger's Sporthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berger's Sporthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berger`s Sporthotel Hotel Saalbach
Bergers Sporthotel Saalbach
Bergers Sporthotel Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing