We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very recent visit june 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berger's Sporthotel
Certificate of Excellence
somerset england
1 review
“very recent visit june 2012”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a lovely family run hotel we had a very good time here the food and staff were excellent our rooms were very clean tidy and very comfortable and a lovely atmosphere in the hotel. thankyou to Frau Berger and her family and staff. A first class hotel well recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    234
    56
    14
    21
See reviews for
177
210
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Quirky Tyrollean hotel. Our first room was a little on the small side but after mentioning same to very efficient Receptionist was, without fuss, moved to a larger room. Accommodation was sportlessly clean, Staff friendly and professional and food extremely good and plentiful. Frau Berger,s personal touch was also very welcome.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel was located central to the main activities. The staff and owners where all very friendly. The food was first class as was the service. Used the swimming pool and it was top class. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. A first class hotel and well recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shippy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is possibly the best hotel where we have stayed for comfort, excellent food and pleasant, helpful staff and we have travelled Europe widely. This hotel has a wellness spa and swimming pool. The hotel is in an excellent position for both winter ski-ing and for summer walking.
Frau Berger and her family and staff were ever attentive and helpful. There was a very happy atmosphere both for residents and those who came for the evening entertainment held in the restaurant. Our thanks to Frau Berger, family and staff for a splendid visit.
May is between seasons when maintenance of cable cars can take place. Three out of four cable cars were out of operation so limiting our programme of high level walks on this occasion.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the large corner room we were given on the third floor at the rear of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

well located family hotel. clean comfortable rooms, variied entertainment making a good friendly armosphere.would return again.

Room Tip: we had room no401 at front room with a view up the valley to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Like most Austrian hotels, this one is family run with pride, with meticulous overseeing by Frau Berger herself. The food is excellent, the staff are very friendly and immaculately turned out, and the bar prices are very reasonable for a ski resort hotel. It has a nice spa facility, and the hotel is also excellently located, being right in the middle of the three main access points to the 'Ski Circus'. I would definitely return to this hotel, but my only problem was with the Saalbach ski circuit itself - in that to ski the whole circuit, necessitated walking through the town centre, as the lifts do not directly link within the town - and as the town is situated on a gradient - trudging along in ski boots throught he crowds, whilst trying not to split someone's face open with your ski's - was not the best experience .......

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the front of the hotel, overlooking the town centre - they receive the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HondaSP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Sorry to be a party pooper but... . Convienent yes although Saalbach's not that big, nice people of course it's Austria but this hotel is cramped and cluttered. Good value perhaps but if you are in the annexe it is too far away to use the 'sport' facilites. So either stay in a proper 4 star and pay a bit more or in a guest house and pay a lot less.The Berger Sporthotel is too much of a compromise for me.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TJA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.0 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#9 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alpine Palace
Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#3 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neuhaus Superior
Hotel Neuhaus Superior
#7 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.6 mi away
Theresia Gartenhotel
Theresia Gartenhotel
#2 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berger's Sporthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berger's Sporthotel

Property: Berger's Sporthotel
Address: Dorfplatz 33, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Spa Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#17 Family Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berger's Sporthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berger's Sporthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berger`s Sporthotel Hotel Saalbach
Bergers Sporthotel Saalbach
Bergers Sporthotel Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing