We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and high quality will come back for sure!!!!”
Review of Hotel Panther

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Panther
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have stayed 4 of us in Hotel Panther for one week and we were happy that we choose this hotel.
If you go to Saalbach you will not find better place to stay. Best location you can have, with the lift next to the hotel you can ski to Leogang and if you just cross the street you are by Bernkogel lift- with this one you can go to Hinterglemm. Oposit of hotel is ski shop (Ski pro) you can rent a ski. Next to the hotel is Ötzi bar, few meters down is Tavern - disco. If you want some party you will find some places for sure /Hinterhagalm, Bauer's ski alm- good apre ski bars/ we have stayed in hotel by Georg, very nice, clean, relaxing bar. We love it there :-)
Every morning by breakfast and evening by dinner we had the same table, in the morning you choose what you want to have for dinner – you can decide between 2 main courses. For the breakfast you have big selection of everything, for the dinner you have 5 courses menu - salad, starter, soup, main, dessert. Food was always delicious and very tasty. We love it! All service staff was very friendly and professional. Thanks guys, you did a great job!
We had also a lot of fun with Gabi from Il Desco- pasta restaurant.
Our rooms were big enough and always clean. No complains!!!
After skiing you can go to wellness, swimming pool, sauna, gym, you will find everything what you need in this hotel.
Wifi internet was working well in our room and was for free :-)
Last but not least want to say many thanks to the reception team, Andrea, Tim and Sandra, looking forward to see them again.
We will definitely come back again in March for ski holiday and we will recommend this hotel to all our friends. Nice, modern and clean hotel, best location, great service, we don't have needier one complain about this hotel.
Many greetings and thanks from Slovakia… Michal, Gabriela, Ivona and Dusan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gabriela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 158 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We visited the Hotel Panther in the first week in February for a weeks skiing in the company of friends. The hotel is in a superb location, being in the centre of town, close to lifts and we could not speak highly enough of the staff who were attentive, friendly and efficient. A special word of praise for Peter in the restaurant, George in the Bar and Andrea in reception. We intend to revisit.
Sean O Connell, Dublin

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeanOConnell203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Having stayed in another hotel last year which was to say the least very disappointing we enjoyed what Saalbach had to offer sufficiently enough to want to return. The Panther was selected and it did not let us down. From the moment our group arrived we were greeted by very helpful and happy staff. The rooms were spacious, but not extravagant. Nice large bathroom and a good powerful shower.
The food on the whole was very good although some of the meat dishes without the sauces would have been very dry. The salad bar at dinner could have done with a bit more imagination as otherwise it was the same Harvester type selection every night.
Nice spacious ski/boot room and the location will not be bettered for access to the lifts anywhere. One is 30 seconds walk. The second is 2 minutes walk and the furtherest is no more than a 7-8 minute yomp.
Again ideally situated for après which is lively. The after dinner local après was ok but was a but hit and miss.
Would I recommend Saalbach and the Panther to go back again some time, the answer to that would be yes and yes.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Scarletfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel Panther is a great hotel in the centre of Saalbach, excellent for the short ski trip we had (4nights), very friendly staff, good food. Just by two ski areas (nursery slopes on the back og the Hotel). Ski shop in front of the Hotel for Hire (skipro) book on line for 20% discount.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Staff are extremely willing to help and very kind-natured. Food was good, room was good, it's in a brilliant location near the ski lifts and bars. There was a bit of shouting outside during the night, but the hotel can't exactly be blamed for that. Wifi is a bit sub-par as it requires authentication every time you connect, but other than that it's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is about the 9th time we have stayed at this hotel and it just gets better,
The hotel is perfectly placed for all activities and is directly across the road from the Bernkoglebahn lift and just behind the nursery.
The service is excellent - very attentive and extremely helpful. The food is great and well recommended, the bed rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The spa area and swimming pool is well worth trying.
I am back in February this year and all things being equal will be back in 2015

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filjil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hotel Panther has a very friendly feel .We had a Superior Room on 2nd floor which was comfortable and more than adequate for a weeks Skiing.On a previous stay at the Panther we had a standard room . The Superior room is just slightly bigger , but otherwise no major difference and so if its offered take it , but if its not i wouldnt be that concerned as the rooms are very similar , very clean and with excellent bathrooms (shower only with large sink area).Only criticism being lack of bin in main bedroom .
Restaurant area very clean and Food is fine . Buffet salad starter , soup course, main course followed by desert . Main course is chosen at breakfast and is either a meat or a fish course. If i wanted to be critical the meat courses were not particularly good on this occasion , with the beef on 1 day exceptionally tough and the chicken on another very dry , but to be honest you can always eat more salad . You will not go hungry My tip would be order the fish …..it was superb.
(With regard to food its a shame the hotels do not offer the same tyrollean dishes that are available in the mountain restaurants , but none of them seam too)
Breakfast is buffet style and is good.
Hotel Panther position is fantastic .Lift immediately behind hotel takes you straight onto slopes and lift system towards Leogang. Gondola across the road (2 minutes walk ) takes you straight up and onto slopes towards Hinterglemn .The only Gondola you would otherwise need to walk to is the Shattberg but thats approx 5-10 mins walk depending on conditions and is easily manageable.
Village of Saalbach is really nice and caters for all age groups .
In summary would i recommend Saalbach………yes ….my 4th visit
Would i recommend Hotel Panther………yes ….my 2nd stay in this hotel and i will stay there again .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fordyski100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.1 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#6 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#2 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#32 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Zur Dorfschmiede
Hotel Zur Dorfschmiede
#43 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#23 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panther? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panther

Address: Oberdorf 233, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#17 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $146 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panther 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4* Hotel Panther liegt im Zentrum von Saalbach, direkt in der Fussgangerzone. Die Skilifte und Gondelbahnen sind in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar und die Schiabfahrt geht direkt bis zum Hotel. Auch im Sommer ist die Lage ein perfekter Ausgangspunkt fur Wanderer und Mountainbiker. Das Hotel punktet mit seiner angenehmen Grosse von 60 Zimmern, gemutlichen Doppelzimmern und ein einer exzellent guten Kuche. Hier ist der Gast noch Konig. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panther Hotel Saalbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing