We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst mexican... sorry, Italian place so fat”
Review of Pipamex

Pipamex
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

First of all, they call themselfs a Fancy Salsa place. They serve mainly pizza’s...

Starter: nachos; a bag of nachos on a plate, can of tomatoes in the middle, cheese on top. One side burned, one side cold.

Main: pizza. Bit burned, no herbs at all.

Just, don’t go there. Waste of your time and money!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Dont go here! The «Appetizers» was bad microwaved food. we waited a long time and the service was poor. Food was cold, and when we wanted to go we had to wait 1 hour to pay... did not taste any good either...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Petter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

One of the worst meals we have ever had.
The chicken wings in the Pipamex mix were cold....hopefully they were properly cooked. The nachos were just plan with no salsa or cheese.
Beef burrito was €15....it was not a real burrito, more like a beef fajitas. Slices of beef and a few peppers and onions. It was very small and came with a tiny amount of rocket.
The chips that came with the burger were covered in salt.
€4.90 for a sprite which is cheap pump lemonade.
And we were asked to leave once we had paid our bill
Basically avoid........

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank B1181ZCjoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Really bad service, rude waiters, tricked us to buy overpriced food we did not want without saying the price was 4 times a normal main course (82 euro for a beef). Starters was served after main course.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Morten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Not only did we get charged for tap water, it was warm!
Food was shoddy at best. Nachos were bland. Pizzas were mostly burnt. Fajitas were lukewarm. Tortillas were quartered?!?!
Burritos were not burritos but the fajita mix inside a wrap.
Staff were unhelpful and uninterested.

With so many other amazing restaurants in such close proximity we would highly recommend giving Pipamex a miss.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank X4343CXdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipamex also viewed

Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Pipamex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing