We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical interior”
Review of Fuhrmannstube

Fuhrmannstube
Cuisines: Austrian
Restaurant details
Beveren, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical interior”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The interior is wonderful. A lot of old tools to see. The food is great. Try the schnitzel or the burger. The apfelstrudel with vanilla sauce is delicious.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EricFerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
285 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good meal at good price”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We ate here once for lunch & once for dinner while in Hinterglemm. The lunch trip we had goulash, hamburger, & schnitzel and we enjoyed it all. For dinner we went with a group of 24 and had pre-booked 2 days earlier to have fondue. Unfortunately, when we got there that evening the lady that we had booked with & even had gone back by to confirm with us said we had not pre-booked for fondue. So instead of fondue we ordered off the menu. Everyones food was fine, but we were very disappointed that we could not have fondue as we had booked. The lady never apologized to us and didn't show her face the rest of the evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bakerswoodfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
463 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Good traditional rustic bar/restaurant in the centre”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked for 15 on the chalet peoples' night off and had a great evening. The place is quite old fashioned to look at, with many of the staff in traditional dress, but up to date in its approach and definitely not stuffy.
The menu was varied and suited everyones' tastes, including vegetarian (though quite limited for that, as often the way in Austria). It seemed that everyone enjoyed their meals and service was good, coping well with varying combinations of starters, mains and desserts, and some people sharing.
It wasn't fine dining but it was a fun night out with decent food at a very decent price. We'd certainly go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Try the hamburger with Bacon!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

One of the best burgers I ever had!
Always packed. Try making a reservation if you want a table, otherwise you will be dining at the bar, which can be done comfortably as well by the way.
Food quantity and quality is good, prices are in line with other restaurants in the village centre.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank van_dijk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
627 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Great food but you come out smelling like an ash tray”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I would have given this restaurant four points for the food, service and welcome, but unfortunately they don't have a no-smoking area and so you have to eat your meal breathing in second hand smoke which detracts from an otherwise excellent experience. Smokers will probably give it a higher rating, and so they should. The food is great and staff are very friendly. All they need to do is set one room aside for those who like to smell the food they are eating and they will have cracked it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuhrmannstube also viewed

Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Fuhrmannstube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing