We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizzas”
Review of Pizzeria Del Rossi

Pizzeria Del Rossi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good pizzas”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Located in the center of the town as a part of Alpenhotel, right across Saalbacher Hof. Had dinner on the restaurant twice during our one-week-long stay in Saalbach. Pizzas are excellent. I really enjoyed Calzone which was done just perfectly. Service was good and efficient, we didn't need to wait too long for the food on neither of times.

Just don't put jacket on the chair, waiters get upset.

Helpful?
Thank sten_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    63
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
285 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Interesting collection of decor”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Went to Pizzeria Del Rossi on the recommendation of a taxi driver. 2 of us ordered pizza and the other ordered soup. The pizza was average & the soup tasted like spaghetti sauce. The service was fast enough and they were decently friendly. We did have fun looking at the decorations in the restaurant!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bakerswoodfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
311 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“This is not a (good) pizza restaurant”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We went to have pizzas, because of good ratings of this restaurant. The result was a disappointment. Our pizzas were thick, almost like pan pizzas, full of strange bubbles and with poor fillings. Not too much taste either (even in Diavola).

The service was fast and kind and the place itself and the decoration are strange but nice.

If you want to have good pizzas, there are several better alternatives in this village.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“2 quality / good value leaps for 11 of us.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good mix of local and popular food. Good service and value.pizza, local dishes, pasta & Austrian wine....nice!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return to excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited twice on our annual outing to Saalbach and yet again we were looked after in excellent fashion and the food was good all round. My steak was definitely one to recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0binR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Del Rossi also viewed

Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Del Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing