We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dependable venue”

Kohlmais Stub'n Aparthotel Astrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A dependable venue”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

For the skier, this is in a convenient location - on the edge of the piste; about 300m from the end of run 51 blue. From the village, its between 5 and 10 minutes walk uphill but its not too strenuous. A family run Austrian stuberl with very good Austrian food. Friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATJ350Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best chateaubriand ever”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We did not stay in the apartments but had a meal in the restaurant on our chalet's night off. Our table of 10 all enjoyed their choices but in particular my husband and I shared the most brilliant chateaubriand. Served traditionally on a silver platter with roasted veg and baby baked potatoes the meat was cooked to perfection. A word of warning that the portions are all massive so hold back on the starter so you have some space for the main course!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yet again, great food, service and value. Rated by the locals and not found by the tourists, long may it continue.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0binR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food we found in the village.”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

For 30 euros a head including all drinks, we had meals that in Britain would have cost a minimum of £60/70 a head, with exellent service to match. The Goulash Zuppe at lunchtime was also one of the best.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank R0binR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohlmais Stub'n Aparthotel Astrid also viewed

Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Kohlmais Stub'n Aparthotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing