We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little Austrian gem!!”
Review of Hotel Almrausch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Almrausch
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here w/c 25th January 2014. Hotel very clean, relaxed and modern. Hot water and warm room all the time. Service brilliant, very friendly and professional at the same time. Ski in ski out great and ski room very good. Heated racks for boots and very secure. Wellness area clean and lovely. Bar small but quaint. Food and restaurant top notch very good quality and very well presented. Ideally situated on Main Street so close to bars, shops and restaurants. This is our fourth time in Austria and first time in this resort. Will definitely return to resort and hotel again. Great experience and definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wunderwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 48 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here in about 2006 when it was a typical alpine style hotel, all traditional dark wood etc, this has now had an amazing refurb and is a very modern boutique type hotel in modern style, colours etc
Food is excellent
Staff attentive and friendly
Balcony rooms a bit smaller than ones without but it's only a sleep base as you should be out a lot in this wonderfull ski area
Weather superb for time of year fresh snow loads of powder
Will return to this hotel VERY impressed

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank kirstyNash5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Travelled with Crystal Ski to stay at this hotel. Having landed at Salzburg at 6pm we did not arrive at the hotel until 9.30pm due to waiting over an hour for another aircraft to land. We missed the evening meal but the hotel kindly provided a cheese and meat platter and a selection of desserts.
The hotel is very modern, centrally placed with easy access to the slopes. A one minute walk to the T bar gives access to the main gondolas.
We stayed in room 106 which is at the front of the hotel. The room was spacious ,clean and had everything you require for the holiday. The shower was fantastic and really welcome after a day on the slopes. The only slight issue with the room was the noise from the main road in the early hours.
The food in the hotel is excellent. Breakfast is buffet style with a hot bacon and egg option. For evening meal salads are brilliant and the choice of 4 mains was great. Probably the best food we have had in any ski hotel!
The boot room is spacious , well heated and made putting boots on in the morning reasonably enjoyable!
The wellness centre is fantastic and great after a day in the snow.
There is a small bar in the hotel which would be even better if it were non smoking.
The hotel staff are all helpful and contributed to a great holiday

Thanks to the Almrausch for making the holiday great

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaveandFreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Almrausch for one week over Christmas.
The hotel itself was immaculate and the service was fantastic.
The owners as well as all the staff were really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast and dinner was delicious.
The hotel is situated next to a T bar lift which was very convenient.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a skiing holiday.
If we come back to Hinterglemm - this is the hotel where we will stay again.
Thank you very much to all the Almrausch team for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margityo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Almrausch is a renovated hotel which, however, now lacks typical Tyrolean ambience. If I visit a European city I would expect and appreciate such modern style but in Hinterlemm... The location is very convenient, just next to Tbar lift taking you to the gondola. The breakfast was very nice. The staff was helpful. My feeling was that majority of guests were gentlemen but I could be wrong, although the pink artefacts may suggest otherwise... Conclusion: I prefer being in a family run bed and breakfast, probably a bit out of the centre with great atmosphere. In Austrian Alps I seek being close to the mountains, modern rooms, glass automatic doors etc. are not authentic to me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aiglek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is modern and very well located in Hinterglemm, near info point and all the bars/restaurants. The food was excellent (both breakfast and dinner) and the staff very nice. We stayed in June for 4 nights and we had a really good time. The joker card that we have received for our stay was very useful for using the lifts and the swimming pool from Saalbach.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank TravelWithPassi0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Hotel is modern, clean and very well run. The meals were excellentf with more variation than we normally get in small Austrian hotels and served by friendly and efficient staff. Our room was large with a balcony over-looking the ski slope behind the hotel and was very well-appointed.
The Hotel is ideally positioned in that the Zwolfer side of the slopes can be accessed directly via the draglift (36) at the side of the Hotel. In additon the Reiterkogel gondola on the other side of the Valley is only a 5 minute walk away (Tip - If carrying skis use the Reiterkogel Car Park lift for access to the gondola station) and the Ski and Post bus stop is again only 5 minutes walk away.
The only down-side is the lack of a seated lounge area to relax in after the evening meal. One can sit in the very small and usually crowded bar area where smoking seems to be permitted. Contractually, we were disappointed that the free afternoon snack was again delicious but attracted a charge for tea or coffee as we found out only when paying our bill. This issue needs to be addressed by the management.
Overall view is that the Hotel is very good value and would be our first choice for a return visit.

Room Tip: The lift is very efficient so it does not matter what floor you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Portpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Panther
Hotel Panther
#28 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
161 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#10 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#58 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bauer
Hotel Bauer
#23 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
114 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#36 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Salzburg
#20 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Almrausch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Almrausch

Address: Dorfstrasse 220, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $232 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Almrausch 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Almrausch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing