We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Visited the spa with my daughters. We were not residents, but we were made to feel very welcome. It was a very comfortsble spa with an indoor.outdoor pool. several saunas;steam rooms, rest rooms,showers and treatments. We paid 35 euros for as long as we wanted to stay and then had treatments on top, which were not overpriced. Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillianweatherburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We are just back from a skiing holiday spent in this superior hotel. From the time we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The rooms were large,spotlessly clean and well equipped even down to the tea & coffee making facilities for the British visitors. We were spoiled for choice with the wonderful selection of foods for breakfast and dinner and the service in the dining room was exemplary. The bar and reception area had a relaxing and welcoming ambience and also wonderful aromas! We toured the extensive spa areas but never actually used them being the "prudish Brits" but they did look inviting. The hotel is only a 150m walk to the Reiterkogel Gondola and is in the centre of Hinterglemm i.e. ideally situated. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Junior Suite -ask for room 303 or 212
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbiet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had the most wonderful time at this property.The staff is wonderful, catering to all your needs.The rooms are very pretty and comfortable.I would definitely return to this property in the future.Must visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This very modern hotel in Hinterglemm could seem a bit sterile at first sight but we were welcomed in a very kind and warm atmosphere. The rooms are not that large but comfortable. The meals we booked (half-board) were absolutely ok with enough variation and options.
Something small but a gesture I'll never forget was that when the ATM's in the village where down and we needed cash since our car broke down on the way to Hinterglemm and we had to pay the repair in cash, they advanced the money without the slightest question or hesitation.

We were there on christmass eve, before diner there was a nice reception with champagne on the house.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank blue74Laarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms very modern and big comfy beds. Superb customer service at Reception and in the restaurant, nothing was too much trouble. The food was lovely and not too fatty like some Austrian cuisine. We ate very well and the variety was amazing. Spa wonderful, especially the out door pool and saunas. We had a fantastic sports massage with Daniel. All the staff were superb and attentive. Hotel is 200 metres from the gondola and 300 metres from the ski bus which goes to Salbach, no queues either. We will return again. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the side of the building which was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in - thoroughly recommend every aspect of it. The rooms were spacious, clean, chic and comfortable. The food in the dining room was really good with a huge variety of options and superb service from our own waiter who remembered our preferences from night one.
The only downside was that in February 2012 when we stayed there, it was unseasonably warm and we couldn't cool down the room so left the French windows open at night. There were some very noisy people staying opposite who partied until 3a.m. and kept us awake. Although fairly close to a gondola it is important that visitors realise that it develops into quite a hike when carrying skis up the very steep hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel - the back rooms are very close to other small hotels and g...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice modern hotel, Great food, and nice clean sauna.
Superb rooms with alle the facilities you can want.
In the middle of the village...so 3 min walk to the ski lift is ideal.

quite serious hotel, not so for the youth wanting to have phun inside the hotel.
That is better done in the apres ski paleis or the other bars in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stijn_hades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpine Palace
Hotel Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adler Resort
Adler Resort
#15 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#8 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Alpenhotel Saalbach
Alpenhotel Saalbach
#53 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#31 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#3 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel

Address: Hasenbachweg 222 | 5754 Saalbach Hinterglemm, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $298 - $1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leading Spa Hotel opened from September till May in Saalbach Hinterglemm. Next to the ski slopes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing