We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpine Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stammhaus Wolf(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Salzburg(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glemmtalerhof(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonnblick(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zur Dorfschmiede(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bike-Hotel Conrad(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THOMSN-Rock.Hotel(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reisinger(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Landhaus Tannenberg(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Furstauer(Saalbach-Hinterglemm)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Reviews (400)
    Filter reviews
    400 results
    Traveler rating
    274
    70
    31
    12
    13
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    274
    70
    31
    12
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsold wingolder partthree starspa areatwo single bedsthis wonderful hotelstar sectionski liftjunior suite deluxeboot roomwolf houseserviced promptlystar facilitiesgreen lighthot tubstar roomnice toiletries
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    90 - 95 of 400 reviews
    Reviewed April 4, 2014

    If you are looking for a luxury ski hotel, then I cannot recommended this highly enough. I stayed here with my wife the last weekend in March 2014. The hotel is definitely 5 star but what makes its so special is their staff, who cannot be more helpful. Food is excellent although drinks / wine can be a bit expensive. Only a few minutes walk to the nearest ski lift and the ski area is excellent.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank RWP472
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 23, 2014

    I really don't want to write this review. I want to keep this wonderful hotel a secret.
    Expectations were high after looking at all the photos on line but within 5 mins of entering I knew I wanted to come back. I hadn't been further that the reception at this point.
    I will definitely be booking up for next year ASAP.
    We travelled with Crystal and yes we had a basic traditional room in the old part of the hotel. But believe me that's what your paying for! You can get In touch with the hotel once you've booked and pay for an upgrade to the new part but be prepared to pay around £800 extra for the week. But you would still be getting what you paid for.
    The hotel is state of the art and fabulous. With a wellness area to die for. Wether you choose to stay in the old rooms or upgrade you are not treated any differently. You are made to feel a highly valued customer throughout the hotel what ever room you're in. We first though next time we would upgrade. But actually we don't see the need. How long do you spend in your room on a ski holiday anyway. Especially with a wellness area like this one.
    The hotel lay on trips for you, most are free. We went on the ski day with lunch in the hotels own mountain hut. ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT !!! One of the best days of my life and one I will never forget.
    We met two people who have been going to the Apline Palace every year for the last 20 years. At first we thought it was odd, now we completely understand. That we'll be us for the next 20 years if we should be so lucky.
    Thank you Apline Palace, see you next February
    The Taylor Family (stayed Feb 22)

    Stayed: February 2014
    1  Thank Veronica T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 22, 2014

    Just returned from a week at the Alpine Palace Wolf hotel in Hinterglemm - we had a brilliant week. Very friendly team (including Denise, Adela & Markus in the restaurant, & Mike the cocktail whizz in the bar!) fantastic facilities - the spa and pools were just ideal after a day on the slopes - great range of pools and more; the restaurant was great - fab breakfast choice, and evening meals were made up of typically five courses (loved the dessert buffet on the last night!). We were in the older part of the hotel and while the room (448) was fairly small and dated in style, it was very comfortable and clean (all we needed for the short time you're in your room).. For almost half the price of the newer 5* suites, we still benefited from the excellent leisure facilities, bar, restaurant etc, so great value in that respect. Minor points: Could perhaps have had some more hooks around the room so you can hang more clothes up to dry; the bar area allows smoking, which makes it pretty stuffy; the spa area is a typically Austrian 'nude' area, which isn't my cuppa. Otherwise, lots of other perks - the boot room is spacious with heated lockers. The Reiterkogelbahn lift is just next door so quick access to the slopes too. Great gym with a range of equipment. This is one of three hotels owned by the Wolf family and it really is a great place to stay - great attention to detail, fab location and only marked down slightly due to the dated room facilities. Would recommend however.

    As for Hinterglemm - great choice of blues and red runs (even in mild spring conditions) - stayed in Saalbach last year and great to return to the area again this year.

    Room Tip: Luxury rooms are available in the 'new' building for a price, otherwise the standard rooms are adequate but you still benefit from using the luxury facilities within the hotel.
    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PH_Suffolk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 21, 2014

    I stayed at the Alpine Palace for three nights in March, it is perfectly located 100 meters from a major ski slope in Saalbach and ski lift adjacent to the hotel and within walking distance of two others on the opposite slopes. The hotel has free ski lockers at street level in the hotel which automatically work with your room card.

    The rooms are very generous as are the bathrooms with showers and baths. The hotel has loads of interesting and quirky items of custom creative furniture pieces.

    The breakfast is extensive and one of the very best. The service and friendliness at the hotel is outstanding. The breakfast area overlooks the ski slopes and village. Two of the most outstanding experiences are the waterbed chill out room and the beautiful heated outside pool overlooking the ski expansive night illuminated ski slopes, take a late even swim in the pool when the air is below zero degrees C for a truly unique bucket list experience.

    The hotel is new and not cheap but definitely worth the value.

    Room Tip: do not take a room near the hotel lifts, fellow guests returning in the early hours in their drunken state will wake you up. Stay on the top floor for the best views.
    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank seanJ100
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 16, 2014

    We stayed here for skiing in February. We chose it based on reviews about food and location to ski lift. The food was excellent and fully deserves the praise given. The breakfast offered everything anyone could wish for. The dinner was wonderful and relaxed with plenty of time between the exquisite courses beautifully prepared. The service was outstanding from all the dining staff and we really enjoyed the warm relationships with Marcus the dining manager , our wine sommelier who offered great expertise and enjoyable wines which complimented the meals and Ingrid our waitress. The hotel reception and bar areas were comfortable although pricey it was what you would expect in a quality hotel. The spa area was incredible and perfect after a days skiing and never too busy despite it being half term. Children were supervised well. The ski lockers at the hotel were the best I have ever had with plenty of room and boots toasty warm. We arrived very early and room wasn't ready but it clearly states times available and they took our bags and we had lunch nearby so this wasn't a problem for us. Our room was in the 3 * wing and adequate for 3* being warm and comfortable. Not huge and slightly worn . The only downside of
    Facing the lift was the piste basher at 3 am one morning. The view was lovely though and a roomy balcony and I could read the temperature from the info board- very helpful . I would definitely go back to this hotel based on the service food and spa. The 5 * rooms looked lovely but as I only spent minimal time awake in my room this was a saving which left money for the wine!

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank qwertyBucks
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews