We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok ”
Review of s'Wirtshaus

s'Wirtshaus
Price range: $9 - $34
Description: Guests are surrounded by tradition and memorabilia at the à la carte restaurant s'Wirtshaus. Steaks, meat and cheese fondues, typical Austrian as well as trendy vegetarian dishes and anything else that will make a relaxing holiday even more enjoyable!
Restaurant details
Description: Guests are surrounded by tradition and memorabilia at the à la carte restaurant s'Wirtshaus. Steaks, meat and cheese fondues, typical Austrian as well as trendy vegetarian dishes and anything else that will make a relaxing holiday even more enjoyable!
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

It's ok to eat here but nothing special... Flammkuchen was good but with too much oil. I appreciate that they lable vegetarian food!

Thank lisasJ575JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Inhaber at s'Wirtshaus, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Lisa,

thank you for your feedback regarding your lunch or dinner at our s'Wirthaus.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our various vegetarian and vegan dishes on the menu.

We will hand over your feedback to the kitchen crew - so the Flammkuchen is getting even better :)

Would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

The s'Wirtshaus Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2018

We've been here a couple times and it gets packed during the evenings. I would say it's most likely because of the location and not due to the food and service.

Cause the food and service are OK, but nothing more. Maybe we were a bit unlucky. We've been there early for lunches. They might run the place a bit different during the evening. More staff and so on.

The food is a bit typical pub food. Spareribs, burgers and some local traditional courses. I would rather recommend Kohlmaisstub if you want to have a more positive food experience. That's a eight minutes walk from here.

But don't get me wrong. Their food and service are not bad. It's OK, and thats it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ørjan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Geschäftsführer at s'Wirtshaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you Orjan,
I'm sorry to hear that you just like us OK :-) we do have a great selection of traditional austrian food like Tafelspitz, Wiener Schnitzel, Zwiebelrostbraten, Wilderer Pfandel, Tiroler Gröstel, Kasnocken and so on so there is a lot of choice next to the "pub food" ones :-)
So come by and try them the next time pleeeeeeeeeaaaase :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

You can eat inside or out under the heaters.This restaurant is part of the Saalbach hof and is alternative to the alacarte menu offer light lunches or pizza lasagnia burgers etc .Again great staff

Thank skimadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Manager at s'Wirtshaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

thank you very much for your review we are happy that you enjoy our food in the s'Wirthaus. Thonio our s'Wirtshaus head chef and his team offer great diffrent style of food since 7 years since we newly built it in old austrian traditional taverne style :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Had a great dinner there together with some friends! The food was excellent and the waiters were very friendly - will definitely come back to this great restaurant in the heart of Saalbach again :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vici S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Inhaber at s'Wirtshaus, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Vici S,

thank you so much for your great feedback. We are really happy to hear that you had a great time with us.

Already looking forward welcoming you soon again :)

All the best from Saalbach send,

Family Dschulnigg & Geissler and the SBH-Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saalbacherh_Hof, Inhaber at s'Wirtshaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed s'Wirtshaus also viewed

Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Salzburg Region
 

Been to s'Wirtshaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing