We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landhotel Oberdanner
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in Feb 2012. Food was excellent with wide choice of menu at both breakfast and dinner. Rooms were warm and clean. Owner and staff very friendly. Good location for skiing, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Landhotel Oberdanner
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

Was there for seven days, room was quite comfortable, very clean, heating was great we often opened balcony door, 2 bathroom in the room is quite useful, SPA is awesome. personnel was very kind and the foot was delicious. Location is just few steps from the first lift and the ski room is always open with the room card. To sum it up, I had a perfect vacation and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody,

Room Tip: hotel has a newly constructed part
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JovanJovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Stayed for New Year 26.12.2009 to 2.01.2010. The room was on top floor, clean and tidy. Not very good heating in hotel and room and when very cold room is not comfortable. All radiators in hotel were set to minimum. Bedding as in duvets were old and not very effective. Food was of reasonable qualiity but the service was very slow and the menu not very exciting and looked to have been done on a very small budget. Resturant staff were not of very good english speaking standard, so ensure that you are able to speak reasonable German!!!! Would I stay here again, I would have to say no.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveuklad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxi2121, Besitzer at Landhotel Oberdanner, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2010

Dear Mr. D….,

we were suprised to get such a bad comment from you, because you didn´t make any complaints during your stay. (Except that you had to waiting 20 minutes for the trout)



I think it´s important to mention that you booked our only “low budget” room for a cheaper price.



I would like to point out the following facts:



- not very good heating in hotel and room


If that was the case, why didn´t you tell us?



- menu not very exciting and looked to have been done on a very small budget



Thats the menu you had that week: Roastbeef, leg of lamb, scampi, beef steak, filet of pork etc.

We are sorry, that we didn´t meet your taste. But if I look at ALL the other reports from our guests i´m satisfied.



- Not a lot there just bars and ski shops




The hotel is situated in the center of hinterglemm 50 meters beside the skilift. ???



- And if you don't speak German you will have a hard time!!

I´m really sorry about that. More than 50% of our guests are not german speaking. Maybe our grammar and vocabulary isn´t perfect, but the other non german speaking guests were satisfied.



* - The sauna is very small and the railing around the sauna heater is open on one side and is very dangerous!




(I try to load up a picture of the heater) The sauna heater is an original heater (manufacturer Fa. Klafs)

The whole hotel was checked by the fire department and the public authorities last time in November 2009. WITH NO COMPLAINTS !!!

The railing must be lower on one side - there you can pour water at the hot stones!!!



Further notes:

You wanted to have dinner earlier every day. – we made that happen

You borrowed wine glasses from the bar, took them to the room, filled it with wine and brought it back to the restaurant. Your consumption of drinks was EUR 7,20 for the whole week ( 2 men)

The waiter made that exception for you. He didn´t tell me, because I wouldn´t agree with that. He was very disapointed to hear from your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Greeted by friendly, helpfull staff at reception who carefully explained all of the facilities of the hotel, meal times and sold and issued us our ski pass on arrival. Rooms were clean and tidy and visited every morning by maid service. Bathrooms were clean and showers hot and powerful. There is a secure lock up for ski equipment and a sauna/ steam room, be warned though its mixed and there is no allowance for privacy - alternatively there is a swimming pool next door that hotel guests have free access to.

Food was excellent, limited choice on the menu but all meals were filling, tasty and nutritious. Perhaps not the best of you are a vegetarian but there is a very good salad bar which was open all through evening meal times.

Staff were friendly and attentive. They were always pleased to help and were very accomodating to our needs. Highly recommended and suitable for couples, families and groups that are respectful of their surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manky_Moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Just come back from a short break ski holiday in Hinterglemm, nr Saalbach. Stayed at the Hotel Oberdanner and would very highly recommend it to anyone thinking about paying a visit. Great location, short ski to ski school meeting point with lift directly opposite hotel. All guests get 10% off ski & boot hire at one of the intersport shops in town.
The staff made us feel very very welcome and couldn't do enough to look after us. Rooms are very high standard and you will notice that the whole place is completely spotless - big tick in my book. Good for families or like us groups of friends who enjoy the apre ski - they didn't get annoyed at all when we came in giggling after several gluweins at the Ghosstall.
Brilliant place - hoping to get back before the end of season - great snow out there!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: de kamers op de etage bieden in het algemeen meer uitzicht
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HV41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reife2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#32 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#41 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Almrausch
Hotel Almrausch
#29 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ski & Bike Wiesenegg Hotel
Ski & Bike Wiesenegg Hotel
#42 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design Hotel
Alpen-Karawanserai Time Design H...
#17 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Barbarahof
Hotel Barbarahof
#5 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Oberdanner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Oberdanner

Address: Muehlfeldweg 227 | Hinterglemm, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $156 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Oberdanner 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A familiar, cosy Holiday Home. Our Location is also unique - tranquil, central, 50 meters to the entrance area for Ski Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Landhotel Oberdanner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing