We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness and geastfull”
Review of Hotel Marten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marten
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We are a ski group from Holland and we are 5 years in this hotel
Every year we are very wellkome also this time. The rooms are very clean and the food in the evening wish the good wine were exellent.The hotel is situetet in the mountain so we can ski to the cable at the room in to different area's.
This is an hotel to have a rest and a good ski holyday.

Room Tip: The room for one person is too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2011

This hotel has 4 stars but it is better to the people who visit them,
The food in the morning and evening is very good .Also the personel kindness
at the reception.We are a ski group from Holland and we stay in this hotel the last 4 years. The group like this hotel because they understand what we do in the mountains skien and also other walking /byking/ and nordic walking.
It is not a hotel for jung people
Our age is 60+ the wellness is top of the bill

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Hotel is located directly on the slope. From our Junior Suite “Classic” we had fantastic view on Zwozlfer-Nordbahn and Hochalmbahn (as You can see on my photos). Location is very important if your skiing fan and you don't want to move your car from garage.
Food is very good with many different tasty meals in the evening and standard breakfast every morning. There was plenty of food so you can eat as much as you want. Service during meals is superb, my German language skills are not very good but that was not a problem as all people in Marten speak English. Prices of the beverages and liquors are saalbach-standard.
Wellness and sauna centre is very clean and cosy. There are 3 saunas and for me it was enough.
Our Junior Suite was big enough, well decorated and with balcony. Car garage was included in our room rate. You can purchase ski pass directly in the hotel reception.

Ski Circus is the best ski region I have ever visited. It's well maintained, all lifts are new and fast. The DSV active Ski & Sport magazine selected the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang as the most attractive ski area in Austria. International acclaim came in the renowned English magazine "Where to Ski and Snowboard" with no less than "the best European resort development of 2009".

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichalGdynia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The hotel is run by family, you can really feel it. They also run a restaurant up, for skiers. Very clean, nice ambient. Great location for skiers. Very good service. Delicious cuisine! Really, especially for Austria! the only thing I did not like was all these German people completely naked in sauna in front of children. I am Polish, probably more conservative...

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReallyChoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TarekGrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
3.7 mi away
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saalbach
Art & Ski-In Hotel Hinterhag Saa...
#36 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Adler Resort
Adler Resort
#14 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
109 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
Hotel eva,VILLAGE
#10 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INKLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#1 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
333 reviews
5.5 mi away
Interstar Hotel
Interstar Hotel
#17 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
81 reviews
3.5 mi away
Berger's Sporthotel
Berger's Sporthotel
#6 of 77 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marten

Address: Martenweg 9, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $200 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marten 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marten is a calm family run 4 star hotel, located in the village of Saalbach-Hinterglemm in the heart of "Glemmtal" Valley. Set on the sunny side of the valley, it is a little paradise for hiking and cycling holidays, a skiing break with best snow conditions or for holidays with the family in "Salzburger Land". Stylish and cosy rooms and suites, a large spa area with outdoor pool, saunas and beauty treatments as well as culinary delights with local produce await you at Hotel Marten - one of the most beautiful hotels in the holiday resort of Saalbach-Hinterglemm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing