We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Mannis”
Review of Sporthotel Manni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sporthotel Manni
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I just got back with my wife and our four years old son from two week vacation in Mayrhofen. We had an absolutely fantastic time!

We’ve stayed at SPORT MANNIS Hotel and we’ve loved it! It has an Alpine interior design that makes you feel very warm and cozy. Rooms are spacious and kept very clean. Staff is friendly and always attentive. After spending a day on slopes it was so relaxing to get into hot water open air swimming pool and Jacuzzi!

The Hotel also runs a clothing and ski equipment store where you get a discount if you are staying at the hotel. I bought new skies and skiing boots from them. Mr. Manni, the owner of this family run hotel, also happened to be their main expert on ski equipment. He had personally advised me on the equipment, fitted and worked overnight on my boots to make sure I get the best fit. Where else do you get a service like that?!

For a fair assessment, food at the hotel came somewhat below our expectations. We’ve expected more food selection for breakfast. We had dinner at hotel’s main restaurant a couple of times. Both times food wasn’t that special for the price we had to pay. I must say though the restaurant was fully booked every night.

Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel and Mayrhofen and hope to come back there next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVS_KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed over Christmas 2012 and must say the welcome could not have been better. The owner's son Martin was really helpful in allowing a friend staying at another hotel to dine with us every evening. The rooms are spacious and well furnished, food is great, with buffet breakfast. Roof top pool is brill, and really hot.
All in all a great place to stay and ski, therefore easy to give it 5*

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5teveAndCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel for Christmas and we have to say that we had an amazing time !

Our Christmas holiday didnt get off to a great start as we were delayed and had to land in Salzberg which was a total nightmare in itself.
We arrived around 11pm on the 22nd December after a long day travelling to a warm, friendly greeting.
Our room was warm and comfortable, bathroom was spacious and bright all in all quite happy with it.
The heated outdoor pool was absolutely amazing, nothing better that to totally relax after a days skiing, the best one we have ever been too!
The food was outstanding, nothing to complain about at all.
The staff at the hotel were helpful and polite and a credit to the owners Margit & Manfred along with Martin their son.
They were always around to help, answer questions and generally great to get along with.
We have only 1 complaint really and that was that alot of people slam the doors which seem to resinate throughout the hotel late in the night and early in the mornings.
There were some difficult people in the Hotel whilst we were there, but it seems you cant please everyone!!!
All in all a fantastic holiday and we would definetly return again.
Thanks to all at Manni's
Brendan & Clare

Room Tip: Best room in the house is 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great place with charm. Great idea re lift to boot room from street. Great spa and pool.. The saunas are so good....great food for breakfast and dinner with plenty of choice and great hotel location.. Plus all staff were really helpful. We will be returning..!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for 14 days at Mannis Sporthotel and enjoyed the stay immensely.
The staff are friendly and helpful and happy to offer advice.
The bedroom was on the side of the hotel and had a balcony,the room was was very spacious.
The outdoor pool was lovely with stuning views of the mountains.The steam rooms,saunas and gym were excellent.
The food was very good and there was a choice of three main courses.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a summer stay in Mayrhofen and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jersey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at Mannis Sporthotel for 11 nights in June 2012 as part of a package tour, on a half-board basis.

We had a large room with comfortable Austrian twin-beds, a sofa, table and arm chair. There was plenty of wardrobe space and a safe. We had a room at the back of the hotel with a great balcony which offered a wonderful view of the the mountains.

Breakfast was lovely and we nearly always ate more than we intended! You can make up a packed lunch from the buffet - with an apple, waifer biscuit and juice carton thrown in! This is great if you plan to be in the middle of nowhere by lunchtime. :) It really did mean that the hotel was essentially full-board for our purposes and we didn't have to spend much money on food elsewhere... except for an afternoon strudel or two on the mountain!

The evening meals were good - five courses comprising starter, soup, salad buffet, main course and dessert. You choose your evening menu option at breakfast, typically from one meat dish, one fish, one vegetarian.The food seemed to be pretty traditional Austrian dishes and while they were sometimes simple, they were tasty and satisfying. Beers were reasonably priced at about 4 euros for 500ml, wine started at about 17 euros a bottle.

The hotel is in a convenient location on the main street of Mayrhofen. It was about 5 minutes walk to the Penkenbahn ski-lift, another 5 minutes or so to Ahornbahn. The train station is about 10 minutes away.

We had a few rained-off days while we were in Mayhofen and made good use of the gym, sun deck and the swimming pool. It was great to 'swim-down' after a good day of hiking. We even swam in the rain one day, because the view from the pool was so good!

I can't praise the staff highly enough. We were in Mayrhofen at the start of June and the hotel was quite quiet, with the summer season just getting underway. The receptionists and waitresses often had time for a friendly chat, enquiring about our day and offering us advice on good walks etc. They took our menu queries - due to a few amusing mis-translations - in good humour! The maids did a great job, often turning our room over before 10am.

A thoroughly enjoyable place to stay and we would definitely consider Mannis again for another holiday in Mayrhofen.

Room Tip: We paid for a larger room, it came with a great balcony with a view of the mountains. Our room was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank squarepeg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay. We loved the location of the hotel...half way between the cable cars and the railway station. (So only about 5-10 mins walk to either). We paid a supplement for a larger room...and had a sofa and seating area. We also had the largest bathroom we have ever had in a hotel. There was a minibar- reasonably priced, towels for the pool and bathrobes and slippers. Our room was at the front of the hotel and we did hear noise from the pavement...but not enough to spoil things. The food for breakfast was not the most extensive we have had but OK. A bonus is that you can make up rolls for lunch- if you ask for a packed lunch they will pop back with a bag conaining an apple, small wafer and a carton of juice....and tin foil for your rolls! At breakfast time, the menu for the evening is on the table and you make your selection. Every night that we were there, there was a choice of a meat, fish and vegetarian dish. I have got to say the portions are not huge.. but they are so beautifully presented and obviously freshly prepared. They are delicious. You start off with a starter, followed by soup and then you help yourself from the salad buffet (lettuce, toms, cucumber, carrot, beetroot and coleslaw). Then you have your main course and dessert. There is also an ice cream machine and cheese and biscuits available! Dining is certainly not an ordinary affair! The other delight of the hotel is the rooftop terrace swimming pool... what a stunning location! Where else can you sit in water that is just like bath water..hot! surrounded by mountains and watching paragliders in the sky. Bliss!! There is also a hot tub adjacent to the pool. In the evenings we sat in the bar and had a couple of drinks. There are lovely sofas and chairs to relax in. So a lovely hotel..more like a city hotel in atmosphere- the staff are friendly and polite.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front- rather noisy at times. But other people said that when it rained their r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GillyFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 39 in Mayrhofen
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 39 in Mayrhofen
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rose
Rose
#17 of 39 in Mayrhofen
117 reviews
1 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#11 of 39 in Mayrhofen
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#8 of 39 in Mayrhofen
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Manni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Manni

Address: Hauptstrasse 439, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mayrhofen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#14 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: $165 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Manni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sporthotel Manni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mannis Sporthotel Mayrhofen
Mannis Sporthotel Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing