We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Catterick Garrison
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a fantastic Hotel the room had a shower and bath which is what you need when your legs are tired from snowboarding to soak in the bath. Spa has a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, foot spa, yes it's a naked spa but you don't have to use it if you feel awkward in doing so(you are in Austria).
The rooms are immaculate, cleaned every day, storage for your ski/snowboarding kit downstairs, extra toilet on the same floor incase your partner is using the room toilet.
They speak very good English, every day you got a weather report and info about the piste or info Hotel facilities.
You pick from at least 3 different meals for your evening meal which ends up as a 5 course:- Salad,Starter, Soup, Main meal then pudding, food is outstanding.
If you have an early morning pick up to go to airport they will give you your breakfast early if you ask or a packed lunch.
The owners and staff at the Rose know how to run a Hotel and will always have customers booking up no matter what the season.( Mayrhofen is a fab place to ski/snowboard as your pass is for 4 other piste's which you can get the bus and train for free) will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    36
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
49
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Catterick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We have just returned from a week in the ski resort of Mayrhofen, accommodated in the Hotel Rose. The hotel was simply OUTSTANDING, the staff were friendly and very professional. We were on a half board basis and the food was great, morning breakfast had a wide range of meats, cheese etc, complemented with a hot choice (eggs, sausages, other meats). Evening meal was essentially a five course meal, prepared to a very high standard. We did not need to leave the hotel once for a change of food. The hotel sauna and welbeing suite was very clean and welcoming. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with the cost of our accommodation and we would definitely go back to the Rose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday on Mayrhofen and stayed at the family run hotel Rose. The emphasis is on customer care and comfort and we were not disappointed. Our room was a classic room which was one of the older rooms but it was clean and comfortable and had a bath with shower over and a balcony. If you want a little more luxury the rooms in the new wing were larger with more facilities but of course they are a little more expensive. The staff were friendly and efficient and did their upmost to make the guests feel at home. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. Breakfast is buffet style while dinner has some buffet but mostly table service. Mayrhofen is a lively town but the rose is in a quiet street but within easy reach of the centre and the ski bus is directly outside the hotel. We would not hesitate to recommend the Rose if you prefer the service and quality given by a lovely family run establishment.

Room Tip: Entire before you travel which type of room you have been allocated, it is worth an additional small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just spent a week in Mayrhofen at the Rose hotel and had a great time. The major selling point is that all the staff there are incredibly friendly and helpful, plus it is in a great location (5 min walk to the penkenbahn). The rooms are pretty plain but really comfortable and very clean, perfect to come back and relax after a day on the slopes before dinner. The food was varied and really good, with usually 2-3 rounds of starters, and then a choice of 3 main meals, which you can even replace with a pizza (delicious) or wiener schnitzel (equally good! And very generous helpings) if none of this takes your fancy. Plus the puddings are pretty great.... Excellent value for money and a really pleasant atmosphere- perfect for a great week of skiing, would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the last week in Jan. The hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were first class. The location was very good and close to the town and penken lift. I liked the Austrian food but it is traditional Austrian so maybe a little too much after 7 nights. Breakfasts were hot and cold - offering a good variety. So why a three star review? I booked the hotel because I wanted a hotel with a spa. I knew that I would likely ski most days but I wanted other options. After a hard day skiing, I attempted to use the spa; however, signs clearly stayed that the hot tub, sauna and other areas must be used nude. I figured that I could sneak in and deal with it. However, each time I attempted to use the spa, I was faced with a collection of elderly men. I felt so uncomfortable and avoided the spa. While recognizing that this maybe Austrian culture, I wish there was a hour put aside for single sex use.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hellie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diessenhofen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Just returned from a great week at Hotel Rose. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and the rooms are very comfortable, and the food is excellent value for money. The staff are extremely friendly. There is a ski bus only 50 metres from the hotel, so it couldn't be simpler.

If you have a tall car and roof box, watch out! There is no height warning sign, and the garage entrance has a low beam that you can't see at night.

I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Good food, very helpful staff - always smiling and good location. The pillows in our room were quite large, luckily the beds were very comfortable. A lovely family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myworld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Manni
Sporthotel Manni
#16 of 38 in Mayrhofen
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berghof
Berghof
#13 of 38 in Mayrhofen
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose

Property: Rose
Address: Brandbergstrasse 353, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#13 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing