We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy memories”
Review of Jaegerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jaegerhof
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very happy memories”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A great hotel where we stayed from 4th to 11th July 2012 is a couple of minutes walk from the town and chair lifts, also a bus stop outside for those wanting to explore the Zillertal valley, the service, accomodation , ambiance, menu's, frendly staff,and general feel good factor far exceeds the star rating that this hotel has. an added bonus is that English is well spoken which helps a great deal. I would like to return some time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and second foors on the north side of the hotel have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    23
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
32
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed with friends for a weekend snowboarding break. The hotel was clean with a great shower but breakfast was mediocre and at 130 euros per couple per night it seems a little pricey. We would have considered staying for dinner at a reasonable 10 euros per person but the quality of breakfast put us off and with a range of great restaurants in town it didn't seem worth the risk

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have just stayed in Jaegerhof from 5th Feb 2012 to 12th Feb 2012 in a group of 10 people and accompanied by a further group of 8 persons from 9th Feb 2012 to 12th Feb 2012. Considering the sizes of our group our entire stay was pretty much faultless. Our food was efficiently served and rather nice, mostly local fair and we never wanted more, due to the salad bar all you can eat. The rooms are warm and adequate and our room was spacious. The hosts were very understanding and we felt welcome.

I fully endorse the staff and their very good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This was a great small hotel just a few minutes walk from the centre of the town and from the chairlifts. The room was spotless and large enough. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor so did not have the best of views but did not detract from the room itself.

The food was good if you were a meat eater. You had to choose your dinner either the day before or at breakfast time which was great for myself as I am vegetarian and could plan your dinner - we ate at a local restuarant when the hotel's vegetarian dish was "bolied vegetables with fried egg." Apart from that the vegetarian food was as good as could be expected in a meat eating country.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFamilyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The room was very clean but pretty small. Balcony was very small. The bathrrom and shower were very good. However, the food was very bland and heavily sauced on several occassion, probably to give it some tatse.

Very basic food and buffet was rarely filled, when emptied. My wife had advised she was gluten intolerant, prior to booking and they said they could accomodate this. However, to them that just meant they omitted things but did not replace with a substitute. When I had soup, my wife was offered melon. I don't see this as being accommadting gluten intolerances. The price we paid was more in line akin to a 4 start hotel, however, this was a 3 star hotel. There was no atmosphere in the hote land there was building work going on, adjacent to the hotel, which started very early in the morning. Also, the road was very noisy at night. The hotel had no amenities.
There was no where to sit outside in the sun,meaning we had to find a bench somewhere in the resort to sit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrottersGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here after reading reviews about the place and also Inghams write up in their brochure.
There has been a change in Chef at the beginning of the year and it seems the standard of the food has gone down.
Location was great near the lift and the room was lovely with a great view.
Our room was 2 floors up and there was no lift and no one offered to assist with carrying our suitcases.
Mayrhofen is a lovely place to stay with lots of activities available to suit everyone, we would go back to Mayrhofen but sadly not to the Hotel Jagerhof.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Very tasty food. Everyday something new for dinner. Homemade vine was incredible.

Located near by two lifts: Penkenbahn (about 3 minutes walk) and Ahornbahn (about 3-4 minutes walk). Bus stop to Hintertux is opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.6 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Manni
Sporthotel Manni
#16 of 38 in Mayrhofen
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaegerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaegerhof

Property: Jaegerhof
Address: Tuxer Strasse 722, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaegerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jaegerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing