We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Holiday”
Review of Jaegerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jaegerhof
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have just stayed in Jaegerhof from 5th Feb 2012 to 12th Feb 2012 in a group of 10 people and accompanied by a further group of 8 persons from 9th Feb 2012 to 12th Feb 2012. Considering the sizes of our group our entire stay was pretty much faultless. Our food was efficiently served and rather nice, mostly local fair and we never wanted more, due to the salad bar all you can eat. The rooms are warm and adequate and our room was spacious. The hosts were very understanding and we felt welcome.

I fully endorse the staff and their very good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    23
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
31
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This was a great small hotel just a few minutes walk from the centre of the town and from the chairlifts. The room was spotless and large enough. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor so did not have the best of views but did not detract from the room itself.

The food was good if you were a meat eater. You had to choose your dinner either the day before or at breakfast time which was great for myself as I am vegetarian and could plan your dinner - we ate at a local restuarant when the hotel's vegetarian dish was "bolied vegetables with fried egg." Apart from that the vegetarian food was as good as could be expected in a meat eating country.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFamilyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The room was very clean but pretty small. Balcony was very small. The bathrrom and shower were very good. However, the food was very bland and heavily sauced on several occassion, probably to give it some tatse.

Very basic food and buffet was rarely filled, when emptied. My wife had advised she was gluten intolerant, prior to booking and they said they could accomodate this. However, to them that just meant they omitted things but did not replace with a substitute. When I had soup, my wife was offered melon. I don't see this as being accommadting gluten intolerances. The price we paid was more in line akin to a 4 start hotel, however, this was a 3 star hotel. There was no atmosphere in the hote land there was building work going on, adjacent to the hotel, which started very early in the morning. Also, the road was very noisy at night. The hotel had no amenities.
There was no where to sit outside in the sun,meaning we had to find a bench somewhere in the resort to sit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrottersGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here after reading reviews about the place and also Inghams write up in their brochure.
There has been a change in Chef at the beginning of the year and it seems the standard of the food has gone down.
Location was great near the lift and the room was lovely with a great view.
Our room was 2 floors up and there was no lift and no one offered to assist with carrying our suitcases.
Mayrhofen is a lovely place to stay with lots of activities available to suit everyone, we would go back to Mayrhofen but sadly not to the Hotel Jagerhof.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Very tasty food. Everyday something new for dinner. Homemade vine was incredible.

Located near by two lifts: Penkenbahn (about 3 minutes walk) and Ahornbahn (about 3-4 minutes walk). Bus stop to Hintertux is opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlip
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Had lovely week's stay in this hotel last july. Only problem was the time went too fast! Ideal base to explore beautiful area. Great contrast walking in mountains by day and coming back to hotel each evening, being revived by a beautiful dinner.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leixliplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schio, Vicenza, Italia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I'm coming back from my vacation in Jegerhof Hotel in Mayrhofen. I was there with my family and we all had a nice week of relax, hiking on beautiful places and enjoying the hospitality of the Tirol.
The hotel is located very close to the Mayrhofen main street. The cable cars (Ahorn and Penken) are very easy to reach walking few minutes. The hotel position is nice because it is in the nearby of the hearth of the town having a very quite and paceful location.
The hotel is managed by the Erler Family and their team. Everybody are very friendly and even ready to give their best support and service. They make you feel like home.
All the ambients are very clean and well furnished in Tirolean style.
About the food, breakfast and dinner are made in high international standard and let you to choose different solutions... also fresh vegetables, fruits and typical products are always available. What more to say... we had a so nice vacation that we wanted to extend it one day more... nice places, nice hotel, nice people and nice food... what more to ask for?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2734enrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.6 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gutshof Zillertal
Gutshof Zillertal
#9 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaegerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaegerhof

Property: Jaegerhof
Address: Tuxer Strasse 722, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaegerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Jaegerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing