We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing food”
Review of Jaegerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaegerhof
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here after reading reviews about the place and also Inghams write up in their brochure.
There has been a change in Chef at the beginning of the year and it seems the standard of the food has gone down.
Location was great near the lift and the room was lovely with a great view.
Our room was 2 floors up and there was no lift and no one offered to assist with carrying our suitcases.
Mayrhofen is a lovely place to stay with lots of activities available to suit everyone, we would go back to Mayrhofen but sadly not to the Hotel Jagerhof.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Jaegerhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

Very tasty food. Everyday something new for dinner. Homemade vine was incredible.

Located near by two lifts: Penkenbahn (about 3 minutes walk) and Ahornbahn (about 3-4 minutes walk). Bus stop to Hintertux is opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Had lovely week's stay in this hotel last july. Only problem was the time went too fast! Ideal base to explore beautiful area. Great contrast walking in mountains by day and coming back to hotel each evening, being revived by a beautiful dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leixliplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I'm coming back from my vacation in Jegerhof Hotel in Mayrhofen. I was there with my family and we all had a nice week of relax, hiking on beautiful places and enjoying the hospitality of the Tirol.
The hotel is located very close to the Mayrhofen main street. The cable cars (Ahorn and Penken) are very easy to reach walking few minutes. The hotel position is nice because it is in the nearby of the hearth of the town having a very quite and paceful location.
The hotel is managed by the Erler Family and their team. Everybody are very friendly and even ready to give their best support and service. They make you feel like home.
All the ambients are very clean and well furnished in Tirolean style.
About the food, breakfast and dinner are made in high international standard and let you to choose different solutions... also fresh vegetables, fruits and typical products are always available. What more to say... we had a so nice vacation that we wanted to extend it one day more... nice places, nice hotel, nice people and nice food... what more to ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2734enrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Just returned from a 2 week stay in the wonderful Jagerhof and I couldn't say enough good things about this little gem of a hotel! From the second we walked in the door until the second we left, everything was spot on.

The staff are fantastic and friendly as well as efficient and with a seating area outside, it's a lovely quiet spot for relaxing and taking in the amazing Austrian scenery.

I agree with a previous comment about Laura's beautiful dresses! She told me she one for practically every day of the year!! WOW!! She is an asset to the hotel and great fun.

Adam in the restaurant is just brilliant, very sweet and a total gentleman. He seemed to be there 24/7 making sure everything was perfect for guests.

The location is ideal. A 2 minute walk takes you into the main street and to the Penkenbahn so it's a perfect location for walkers and shoppers! And Austria's largest cable car, the Ahornbahn is literally at the back of the hotel.

The housekeeping is excellent and rooms spotless with very comfy beds and lovely down duvets and pillows.

Food at the Jagerhof is unbelievable, 5 star quality. Buffet evening is a real treat, especially washed down with a large Zillertal!

I will definitely return and could not recommend this hotel more!!

Thank you to the Erler family and all the staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janie_Bop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Just back from week's stay in Hotel Jagerhof, Mayrhofen. Agree with previous comments. Staff very friendly and attentive and food very good. Mayrhofen is equipped with two cable cars and brilliant bus service to escape to the mountains when the temperatures go up.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeynutloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

My wife and myself have just returned from living in the mountains for two weeks . The Jagerhof Hotel is a lovly holiday experience. Our big room at the back of the hotel faced the snowcapped mountains wonderful.The very professional and attentive staff looked after our every need. The hotel is in a very quiet location only 3 minute stroll from all the action of the main street of Mayrhofen where there is plenty of music and dancing every night.Lovly walks everywhere.Food is good and plentiful. Midweek buffet is a feast.Skip your lunch that day.Keep an eye out for Lauras elegant traditional costumes a different one every night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BENDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.6 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Manni
Sporthotel Manni
#14 of 38 in Mayrhofen
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl
Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl
#6 of 38 in Mayrhofen
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaegerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaegerhof

Address: Tuxer Strasse 722, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Price Range: $115 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaegerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jaegerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing