We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in the landhaus part of the Neuhaus hotel which is 2 mins across the road from the main hotel. We were very concerned about the rooms after reading earlier reviews. However we shouldn't have worried, whilst the bathroom decoration is a little out dated the room was very spacious for the four of us (2 adults, 2 children) with a large balcony. We had a room on the right hand side, on the top floor which consisted of a bathroom, bedroom with loads of storage and hangers, hall with hanging space and shoe rack & balcony. The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner and the service very friendly. The ladies on reception were especially helpful. The odd time we spent around the pool was very relaxed with numerous sunbeds, swinging chairs etc On the downside I agree with others comments - expensive wine, wifi was priced per device, outside pool unheated and far too cold. On the whole I would recommend the hotel it was a great base for an active holiday in beautiful surroundings.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Charliebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 446 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been in some hotels in Mayrhofen and this one is the best.
Super+ rooms food and hospitality.
The regular spa (family spa) is not so Equipped and luxurious.
The rooms are new and very well Equipped .
The wi fi is not working well and it was expensive .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nir_b6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is not easily to be found. The name Alpendomizil is neither recognised by other hotels’ staff nor properly displayed on the hotel itself. We even passed the building twice before realising that it was it. Search for the name Neuhaus instead.
The hotel is located next to the railway station, bus stop and the main road but the walls and windows are well isolated.
Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious.
Several remarks:
- Breakfast: a buffet, a lot to choose from but lacked warm dishes apart from eggs and pancakes. Scrabbled eggs with a strange taste (but not to offen to be tasted because their container was practically constantly empty).
- Dinners scrumptious.
- The internet connection (additional 20€ per week) not reliable. Despite sufficient WiFi coverage the connection went down every several minutes.
- The interior playground fabulous. Our children (4 & 6) loved it.
- The outside playground rather old and one could expect it should be renewed.
And one last sentence about Zillertal. We had a pleasant weather and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grubi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Staying here was quite an experience.
The worst thing was the dining room, which was very large, hot and noisy - you could hardly hear yourself speak.
The food itself was very good when it arrived, but the service seemed to be totally random and you have to be careful to make sure the courses arrive in the right order.
Bottles of wine start at about 24 euros, so it's quite expensive.
We had one of their larger rooms which was very nice, but due to its length and the window being at the far end - rather dark. This wasn't helped by the use of 25w light bulbs.
The outside pool was quite cold, but you got used to it. The indoor pool was much warmer.
The position of the hotel at the bottom of Mayrhofen is good as the station and bus terminal are nearby - you have to get on the bus at the start because they do get very full.
We grew to love the hotel during our week there and the mountains around Mayrhofen are amazing.
If the dining room temperature and service could be sorted out then this would be an excellent hotel. For now it is unlikely that we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember08152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have booked one bedroom apartment. The building is across the street from the hotel Neuhaus and in the center of the town. I can't remember clearly if it was on the 2 or 3rd floor but nonetheless there was an elevator. The building is modern, apartments very clean and well planned. Kitchen has very nice table with corner benches and balcony, stove is very modern, induction style. Bedroom spacious enough to put in big baby cot and big closet. If remember correctly the outside shutters were electric and it was really convenient.
Bathroom with big walk-in shower and 2 sinks, very clean. Whole apartment was modern and new.
The only downside was Internet that you had to pay for in the hotel reception and only then get a password. Ad it was quite expensive so I didn't use it. Except that, all was really tip-top.
However, the price was steep and finding out later that I could have a apartment room for 1/3 of the price half a kilometer outside of the town devalued my experience. Fact, the other place wouldn't be so modern but still...
Concluding, if someone likes to be in modern accommodation and in the middle of town plus is single or couple, I can recommend. For longer stay with kids, there are better, cheaper options.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just back from this hotel. The hotel is big and busy but other than at meal times this is not the impression you get. Our room was very nice and very comfortable. It was spotlessly clean. It was in the annexe which was accessed via a series of gloomy underground passages and a couple of lifts. An odd arrangement.

The garden was pleasantly laid out and the leisure facilities looked to be decent. The food was very good. The caveat in all of this was the service. Staff were pleasant enough but their service was inconsistent. Much depended on where you were sitting in the dining room; some guests would have had no issues at all whilst others would have had our experience. Some nights the service was excellent, others it was slow/unreliable. It struck me that there did not appear to be a system that was adhered to and that in the area we were in nobody seemed to be directing affairs so that there were delays and used dishes left lying as you started a new course. Perhaps more staff would have helped. The young waitresses were good but our waiter seemed to be the root of the problem. He would take your order and then disappear or dart about from table to table without checking to see if the meal had arrived.

In the terrace area, where the entertainment was, again female staff were really nice but the could not be said for all of the male staff one of whom was actually a bit rude in his manner.

Stay at this hotel, it is very good but get on the case of some of these male waiters!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from a week in in Mayrhofen staying at the Neuhaus. Which I found was excellent the decor and the helpful staff was outstanding, as I had taken my mam with me. I booked two single room. But I we signed in they give us a family with a small lounge with all the comforts of home. I had my own bedroom, both bedrooms had en-suite bathrooms with shower an bath. Also both rooms have 42in HD Tvs. Which had English channels.

I can highly recommend this hotel and the resort of Mayrhofen. Some of the reviews I had read. They must have just been unlucky. As I have been going there for over 12yrs and never had a bad holiday. I the hotel staff courteous and friendly. Plus I can say the same for the people of mayrhofen.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank a_robson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.2 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 39 in Mayrhofen
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 39 in Mayrhofen
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#3 of 39 in Mayrhofen
374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#10 of 39 in Mayrhofen
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berghof
Berghof
#12 of 39 in Mayrhofen
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpendomizil Neuhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpendomizil Neuhaus

Address: Am Marktplatz 202, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mayrhofen
#8 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range: $155 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpendomizil Neuhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpendomizil Neuhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Mayrhofen
Alpendomizil Neuhaus Hotel Mayrhofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing