We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic appartment in perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Mountain Lodge Mayrhofen
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic appartment in perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just spent a week’s summer holiday at this fabulous, ultra-clean, up-to-date apartment.
We're a family of 5 and stayed in the penthouse ,the 3 double rooms were perfect as our twin boys shared a room which had a double bed with two separate mattresses and our daughter had a huge bed all to herself. Plenty wardrobe space in all rooms and the en-suite and family bathroom were both very spacious. There's also a storage room where we put our cases and shoes. We didn't take advantage of the free sauna because it was so hot -we were sunbathing on the terrace, which has lovely views.
Loved the Apart- hotel as there is the security of the owner Daniela on site most of the time and contactable in emergencies (thankfully no emergencies!) She is extremely professional, friendly and helpful, as was the lady who cleaned the apartment daily. The breakfast room that is used for skiers in winter looked really nice as well.
Can’t fault the location, it’s in a quiet part of town but a very short walk from the centre and has free car parking. It would seem a prime location for those skiers, with the Ahorn ski lift accessed via the garden (it is very near the apartment but not noisy) and the other one just a few minutes’ walk away.
Great that Wifi was available, even though it caused a panic from our teenage daughter when it went off a few times, it soon came back on again. TV was mostly seems to be in German, but maybe we hadn’t worked out how to access the UK TV, so maybe ask before booking if this is important to you.
Would defiantly go back to this apartment and we’d recommend Mayrhofen for a family summer holiday. There’s a great mix of activities for adults and kids (our kids ages 12 and 15) cycling, swimming pools, walking, nice shops, ice cream parlors, train rides, cable car rides, gold and silver mines to visit, Innsbruck only an hour away…and lots more, brilliant!

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for the penthouse in summer because of the huge terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fabulous new spacious apartment close to town (few minutes walk), 2 gondolas taking you to ski fields. Daniela (owner) & her staff are very friendly & always willing to help with anything you need. Great week with young kids & heaps to do around in summer or winter. We loved it & are already planning our next stay at this property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here in a 3-bedroom apartment for four nights in summer and our family group included two adults, two teenagers and two older people. Daniella, our owner/manager could not have been more helpful, and she took care of small details such as leaving some dishwasher tablets for us so that we didn't have to buy a whole box, offering us umbrellas and suggestions for restaurants. She patiently showed me how to work the coffee machine (twice!). Not that it was complicated, just an unfamiliar machine to UK coffee drinkers. The apartment is very new, modern in style and spotlessly clean and the wooden floors are cleaned every day. Our very nice cleaner even washed our clothes for us and pegged them on the terrace outside (an unexpected bonus and perhaps not available in the busy season....) We liked the location, at the less busy end of the town- it was easy to park (Mayrhofen gets quite busy) but within walking distance of everything. My parents, in their 70's appreciated the lift. In the ski season, if one wanted the traditional ski lodge with open fires, lots of sofas etc this may not be the choice for you but for us it was great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank powxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

In a new bulding, close to the center, we found a real gem: It is an apartment hotel, where all the rooms are huge; they are equipped with the best housewares; the interior design is modern, updated and very pleasant; the house is heated with underfloor network; and there are all the facilities you need for your vacation - parking, ski room, sauna, Wi-Fi, Cable TV...
Daniela, the owner, and her crew, are very friendly, most efficient, and attentive to all the needs of the guests.
We'll come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apart Central
Apart Central
#8 of 38 in Mayrhofen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#9 of 38 in Mayrhofen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#2 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edenlehen
Hotel Edenlehen
#5 of 38 in Mayrhofen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Mountain Lodge Mayrhofen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Mountain Lodge Mayrhofen

Property: Apart Mountain Lodge Mayrhofen
Address: Tuxer Strasse 727 | 6290 Mayrhofen, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About us: Our newly built apartment house MOUNTAIN LODGE (completion December 2011) delights with its modern architectural style, including extensive gardens, terraces and balconies - harmoniously integrated into the heart of Mayrhofen and the mountains of the Ziller-valley. 11 With class and style furnished apartments that match the high standard of the international guest, score points in their immediate proximity to the cable cars and the town center. 5 Minutes walk to the PENKENBAHN, the AHORNBAHN with its downhill-run even directly behind our Mountain Lodge, offer the perfect starting point for all your activities, both summer and winter. As a winter athlete, you swing off right in front of your apartment, shouldn't you get stopped by the apres-ski bars. (Hint: In which case a ski bus stop is located at our house.) The unique Class A - location offers the perfect holiday atmosphere for discerning guests who do not want to miss unforgettable active days, yet sustainable recovery. Immerse yourself in the wonderful atmosphere and enjoy the unrestricted views of our mountains, which is close enough to touch. HOLIDAYS WITH STYLE or A HOME ON-TIME - See for yourself... We are pleased to contribute our part for your best time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apart Mountain Lodge Mayrhofen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing