We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, no frills B&B in good location”
Review of Landhaus Noal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mayrhofen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Landhaus Noal
Ranked #74 of 92 Mayrhofen B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at Landhaus Noal on a package ski holiday with Inghams. Loved the location: can walk to main gondola, ski bus stop outside. Our room was small, but functional and comfortable. The place is run by a youngish couple who both speak perfect English and are welcoming and polite. Secure ski room with boot dryer. One night some young guests were making noise and playing guitar at 2 am, but the owners interfered promptly and resolved the problem. What we absolutely hated is measly breakfast - the kind I have never encounted in such hospitable welcoming country as Austria. None of your "all you can eat buffet spread" with local produce we got so acustomed to in Austria. Each guest was allocated 2 slices of ham, 2 slices of cheese, 2 cheap rolls and a boiled egg on request and 2 cheap rolls - all this was brought to your table along with pot of coffee. On the sideboard one could find and feast on some cornflakes, a pot or two of youghurt and cheap orange juice in a jug. Yum!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copenduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here with my sister and friend in January 2012. We had a lovely room with plenty of storage space for three ladies. There was a wrap around balcony which gave us added room. The breakfast was typically european, with cold meats, cheese, fresh bread rolls, muesli and yogurt. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff very friendly. The heated ski boot room was a great addition. The only downside was we would have liked a downstairs bathroom. The location was perfect, situated at the top of town away from the noise of late night revellers. The two gondolas were within 5 minute walk. The best apres ski bar is Brucke & Studel. Another lovely bar is Coup & More and The Steakhouse Restaurant is a really nice place to eat.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Big room (not that warm), loads of storage, very dated, No mirror in room just bathroom, Good location a little nosey.
Breakfast: Mussel or Cornflakes White HARD (sometimes Brown) roll butter and jam, soft cheese a very small amount of sliced ham and edam cheese poor selection of Yogurts.
No sitting room No internet No uk tv Just a big old tv on a wall bracket

www.inghams.co.uk/Ski Reps were great most helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank badgeman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Remco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tieeh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Assepatser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.4 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Premium Private Retreat
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#1 of 38 in Mayrhofen
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Schneeberger
Schneeberger
#68 of 92 in Mayrhofen
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gutshof Zillertal
Gutshof Zillertal
#9 of 38 in Mayrhofen
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Noal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Noal

Address: Tuxer Strasse 711, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Mayrhofen
Hotel Class:2 star — Landhaus Noal 2*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing