We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pension Siegelerhof
Ranked #64 of 92 Mayrhofen B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This hotel was a great little find. Great value for money, very welcoming hosts who spoke excellent English. Rooms were clean and tidy and an ample breakfast. Can't fault my stay at all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Googie_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Siegelerhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2010

Just back from one week's skiing with 12 others. This hotel served very well as a base for Mayrhofen and the Zillertal ski area. It is convenient for the bus and railway stations and an easy walk into the village centre and the main ski lift. No half board available but there are plenty of restaurants close by. The owners run the place well and speak good English so can give lots of tips and recommendations

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RowlandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Three friends and I met in Mayrhofen to spend a few days before going trekking for several days in the Alps. We were looking for something reasonably priced, within a short walk of the railway station and the main street, that was clean and comfortable. We found it all and more in the Hotel Siegelerhof. Our rooms were small (by North American standards) but very functional, very clean and the whole hotel was a classic Austrian gasthof. On the third floor (second above ground), we had a long shared balcony with views of the mountains. In the bathroom the water in the basin and shower was warm right away, and towels were provided. Breakfast was served in a small room off the main hallway, with a selection of cold meats and cheeses, cereal and yogurt, juice/coffee/tea, breads and rolls and jam, along with fresh fruit (in September fresh apples from their own trees). In the evening during our stay, the lounge bar was open for a relaxing drink, before heading off to nearby restaurants. We liked the proximity to a grocery store, the main street and restaurants as well as the railway station to connect to buses to trailheads up the valley. With no elevator, carrying our luggage up and down two flights of stairs was tricky. Nevertheless, the Hausbergers were perfect hosts and were a great source of information to help us enjoy our stay in Mayrhofen.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Togmeister_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Татьяна Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.0 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#4 of 38 in Mayrhofen
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pramstraller
Pramstraller
#11 of 38 in Mayrhofen
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berghof
Berghof
#12 of 38 in Mayrhofen
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Obermair
Hotel Garni Obermair
#23 of 38 in Mayrhofen
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#3 of 38 in Mayrhofen
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose
Rose
#15 of 38 in Mayrhofen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Siegelerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Siegelerhof

Address: Durster Strasse 226, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Mayrhofen
Price Range: $88 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Siegelerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Siegelerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing