We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very nice”
Review of Hotel Zur Burg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zur Burg
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
Diani Beach, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall very nice”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, can recommend the hotel and staff of the Burg fully, rooms very spacey, great view, clean and comfortable. Wellness area with nice indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath , did not try the massages. Try also the restaurant for gourmet dinner or BBQ on the terrace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianibeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
22
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Craiova, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very helpful and very friendly staff, excellent food, great spa, very clean hotel.
We booked a superior double room, and when we arrived at the hotel, we were informed that we were upgraded for the apartment! At the same price! It was a great vacantion. We will definitively return at this hotel !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreeaOana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice view, good wellness area, perfect room, great swimming pool design, delicious food, very friendly staff. We had great relaxation weekend thanks to Zur Burg.
Everything was really nice, just in form of advice: more fresh vegetables at the dinner would be better :)

Room Tip: Parking is limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reingleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Having spent a week recently in the Zur Burg, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kaprun. It is however a little way out of the City Centre (Zentrum) but in a beautiful spot, well worth the short bus ride which runs every half hour from the Centre and drops you outside of the hotel. The Spa is beautiful and has many different features one being a view to die for of the glacier countryside, it is simply breathtaking. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is of a very high standard. There was only one thing I should mention, our tour operator's advert specified a play room but when I asked the staff where this room was they said there wasn't one, so be ware if you have small children..........

I would highly recommend this hotel and will probably stay there again in the summer...

.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room at the front of the hotel, these all have balconies looking up the Glac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed there during the high season and the stuff was very helpful and friendly. One minus point would be the food. The chef is trying to hard to make something special that he is going over the top with mixing the flavours. The spa is great and neat.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Not up to expectation. We thought of wow mountain view. We got no view at all. I was told that hotel was fully booked and no rooms with balcony available. Very disappointing. If you dont get a room with a balcony and mountain view then its a disaster! Ensure your balcony and view with your room otherwise find another hotel. Staff otherwise is ok. We got the zell am see kaprun card which gets you free in most attractions. One more thing, you have to have a car in most kaprun hotels for easy mobility. Attrations are spread far over kaprun zell am see and other cities. Parking in hotel limited. What else? Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad_KUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Everything was perfect. Very nice and luxury hotel. The staff tried to do their best to make us feel good and the food was delicious. I have nothing to say agaist this hotel. I would certainly go there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.8 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpenparks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
1.0 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#14 of 30 in Kaprun
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Burg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Burg

Property: Hotel Zur Burg
Address: Schlossstrasse 45, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zur Burg 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Zur Burg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing