We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday at the Hotel Toni”
Review of Hotel Toni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Toni
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday at the Hotel Toni”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Toni for a week at the beginning of March. Travelled as a party of five, we all had a fantastic time and have nothing but praise for this hotel and its amenities. The rooms were warm and comfortable and fairly spacious too. We were all very impressed with facilities on offer, especially the pool and spa area. Just what was needed after a hard day's skiing! The food was fantastic both at breakfast and dinner. Being a buffet meant there was always lots of choice and the food quality was superb. The location was good too, with less than a minute's walk to catch the ski bus and a five to ten minute stroll to get into the centre of Kaprun for some après ski. Would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Hotel enjoy the sound of the river at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KilometresH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    52
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Found this hotel through trip advisor and searching for a suitable resort for this family trip. Very welcoming and warm and friendly. Herr and Frau Reitzer the owners were very much in evidence, taking their meals in the restaurant . Great location and Kaprun has a village feel in comparison to its neighbour Zell am Zee. We drove there and once we got over the crowded autobahn s (it was half term) using the car to get to the various ski areas was so easy with plenty of parking. We all made good use of the hotel facilities, sauna, pool, gym and a very comfortable room to retreat to after a day on the slopes. Food was excellent too. We didn't expect this to be the cheapest holiday but it lived up to all our expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the benefit of a sunny balcony in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Farmermarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our party of 5 stayed at the Toni for a week. I had read the reviews and on the whole they were good.
On arrival we were greeted well, the rooms were really comfortable, large ( we are all over 6ft). We had a room at the front of hotel, yes there was road noise, but it was not excessive and never disturbed us. Took a previous tip and took kettle, great tip

The food was excellent, you expect good food in Austria, however, this really was good. I saw a negative comment, we found that hard to believe....always fresh, varied and plentiful.

The Spa, very welcome after day on the slopes, Pool was slightly cold, but after skiing, ideal.
My very rusty German was really well received, and having read the review about rude staff, did not find that at all.staff really good even providing me with ice packs when injured.

Without doubt we would stay again, Great food, great room, great spa, great location for skiing

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pants & vest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ski holiday with our very good friends from god's own county Essex!
Nicely situated just outside the town. On the main road and so handy for the busy but good bus service to the Kitszein glacier and Zell am See. No traffic noise and hotel is clean and modern. Buffet style restaurant but the food was excellent and varied. Bar and restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and large.Good swiiming pool sauna etc.
May be lacks a bit of front of house charm - reception staff are busy and effcicient but possibly needs someone to take on the meeter and greeter role. Excllent ski conditions in February/March but glacier was v good back up when weather less good in the valley. A happy hoiday and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: stayed at the back of the hotel. Good room nice and quiet overlooking river and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Have just returned from a week's stay at Hotel Toni with our good friends. The hotel is very comfortable, our rooms were spacious and clean and we loved the spa facilities. The pool was invigorating but that wasn't a problem. We were not looking forward to the buffet but the food was very good and the staff in the restaurant and bar very friendly and helpful.

This hotel would be awarded 5 stars if it had free wi fi, robes in the room and all of the reception staff were a little more friendly and welcoming. A bath would have been lovely after a long day on the slopes. The hire shop close by provided an excellent, efficient and very competitive serve and we avoided using the one recommended by Crystal.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We found the Hotel Toni to be a really nice, clean, spacious hotel. The buffet breakfast and evening meal were really good, lots to choose from. The swimming pool was on the cool side but the jacuzzi and sauna area were lovely. We were disappointed that the wifi wasn't free but there are bars and restaurants close by that do offer free wifi. Kaprun itself is a lovely town but it is quiet, not much après ski and as smoking is allowed in bars some places we're very smoky. We really enjoyed the snowboarding and as we are of mixed ability there was plenty for us to. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for a week as part of a Crystal ski holiday. Plus points: GREAT food, large clean room, nice enough bar, easy to get buses to ski areas.

Negative points: rude reception staff, Wifi that isn't free (in a four star hotel - really?!) and very small ski room. Also would have quite liked a bath - and it wasn't like there wasn't enough space to fit one in!

I would definitely go back to the hotel as it was a bargain and the food really made it - although probably won't be going back to Kaprun as it was a bit quiet for me and could have done with a more challenging and larger ski area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibunny_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaprun
1.2 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
0.5 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Antonius
Antonius
#13 of 30 in Kaprun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
21.2 mi away
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel
#4 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toni

Property: Hotel Toni
Address: Nikolaus-Gassner-Strasse 56, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Toni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Toni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toni Hotel Kaprun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing