We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski holiday”
Review of Hotel Rudolfshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rudolfshof
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this nice friendly hotel (Feb 2013). Food is excellent (and bio!). The kids-club is simply fantastic (9-21, su-fr); the kids (3&5) love it and is great relief for the parents. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and spa-area. Skiing area is quite good, simply by taking the hotel shuttle or driving down to the lifts by car (easy parking). Like all ski-areas in Austria, it isn't like the big ski areas in France but ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BjkGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

A week over new year was our fourth visit (the third with our children, we went once as a couple for a long weekend). As ever, staff were faultlessly attentive and caring, with an excellent balance of friendly and relaxed yet professional and sincere. But most of all, I have spent the last week trying to think of an appropriate superlative to describe the food. Choice, quality, service were all beyond superb - better and more interesting than five star London or Asia venues I am familar with. Every day the food was a real treat, an endless variety of interesting and tasty starters, especially loved the creamy soup, wide variety of fresh, crisp and tasty salads, main courses were always perfectly cooked, whether meat or fish, and sweets were wonderful (plum, caremalised sugar and cinamon was absolutely amazing). Lovely cellar (try the Blaufrankish). Menu is certainly varied, not too outlandish, all brilliantly prepared and presented. And must not forget to mention the (properly) poached egg at breakfast. The food alone is a good enough reason to visit. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the spa is a great, refreshing way to end a day skiing. Cocktails were excellent too. More than child friendly, children are really welcome; this is a great hotel for a family. Oh - and why we went in the first place....we quite like the skiing in the area. Yes, it is better to have a car, but that is true more or less anywhere where you would want varied skiing. The combination of Kitsteinhorn (the glacier) and Zell am See are reliable throughout the season, good snow, good for varied ability and have an interesting variety of runs.

Room Tip: The higher standard rooms in the new section benefit from a lift - very desirable after a hard day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joarder-white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to Grossglockner and unfortunately did not have a chance to use all that Rudolfshof offers. The location is excellent and the people are very friendly. The breakfast choices seem unlimited – healthy breakfast bar, a la carte local specialties, you name it. One thing certainly worth mentioning is information. We received advance notices of a changed access on the night of our arrival due to a local fair. They also phoned us up on our way to inform about late check-in changes and how we can be admitted. Undoubtedly, the rest that Rudolfshof offers must be to the same high standards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We enjoyed very much staying here. People were friendly, food delicious, good location with beautiful view.
- Ylitalo +others

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ylital0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

the hotel is located on a hell in the peacefull and quiet area of Kaprun . the facilities are very clean and the staff are very friendely .
you really feel as if you are at home . i loved it

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel thanks to it's great food and high standard over all.
The only thing that wasn't so great was the location, we had to take the cars to go skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week for our skiing holidays, being 2 families with kids. The rooms are spacious, the food is excellent (also the afternoon snack is welcome after skiing) and the staff is very friendly. Especially the location is superb: quiet location not far away from the city center. The hotel has it's own busses that will take you to the skiing areas (also the gletscher that is only a few minutes away from the hotel)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.3 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
0.5 mi away
Der Kapruner Hof
Der Kapruner Hof
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rudolfshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudolfshof

Address: Imbachstrasse 5, Kaprun 5710, Austria (Formerly Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kaprun
#10 Spa Hotel in Kaprun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range: $119 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rudolfshof 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rudolfshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudolfshof Vitality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing