We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and location, advance e-mail information feeds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
319 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location, advance e-mail information feeds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to Grossglockner and unfortunately did not have a chance to use all that Rudolfshof offers. The location is excellent and the people are very friendly. The breakfast choices seem unlimited – healthy breakfast bar, a la carte local specialties, you name it. One thing certainly worth mentioning is information. We received advance notices of a changed access on the night of our arrival due to a local fair. They also phoned us up on our way to inform about late check-in changes and how we can be admitted. Undoubtedly, the rest that Rudolfshof offers must be to the same high standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    15
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pietarsaari, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We enjoyed very much staying here. People were friendly, food delicious, good location with beautiful view.
- Ylitalo +others

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ylital0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

the hotel is located on a hell in the peacefull and quiet area of Kaprun . the facilities are very clean and the staff are very friendely .
you really feel as if you are at home . i loved it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saeed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel thanks to it's great food and high standard over all.
The only thing that wasn't so great was the location, we had to take the cars to go skiing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week for our skiing holidays, being 2 families with kids. The rooms are spacious, the food is excellent (also the afternoon snack is welcome after skiing) and the staff is very friendly. Especially the location is superb: quiet location not far away from the city center. The hotel has it's own busses that will take you to the skiing areas (also the gletscher that is only a few minutes away from the hotel)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Greetings from Prague,

we have stayed over the weekend for the second time and cannot complain at all. This time we booked Comfort room with a view to the glacier and slopes on the third floor - 804. Food was excellent, I love their gourmet dinners... and relax area is always a benefit after ski. Overall great stay again - thank you.

Room Tip: Comfort room is at a small supplement, but worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasekPetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Modern, spacy and clean room and bathroom. Nice swimmingpool and spa-area, all included. The halfboard food was tasty and of high quality. The owner drives you to the skilifts by hotelbus. Can arrange everything around hiring skiequipment. I can't find any weak points.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr10X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.3 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tauernhof
Hotel Tauernhof
#2 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun

Property: Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun
Address: Imbachstrasse 5, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kaprun
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kaprun
#12 Spa Hotel in Kaprun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen in der Kinder-Hotel Rudolfshof in Kaprun! Erleben Sie einen unvergesslichen Familienurlaub in Osterreich in unserem Kinderhotel in den osterreichischen Alpen. Das familienfreundliche Hotel Rudolfshof schafft eine warme Atmosphare, in der Ferien beide Eltern und Kinder werden zu Hause fuhlen. In unserem Familienhotel Kaprun, haben wir nicht nur damit Kinder - wir heissen sie willkommen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudolfshof Vitality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing