We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
vienna
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Accommodating staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I just came back from a weekend in Kaprun where I staid at the Rudolfshof Vitality hotel.
I choose it because they were friendly and flexible already on the phone when I enquired.
They picked us up from the train station in Zell am See, the Kitchen waited for our arrival (scheduled later than the restaurant opening times.)
They offer menu for people with allergies - Lacto free milch and gluten free bread are standard here! They try to really please the customer.
SPA and swimming pool are just what we needed.
The small details that you may consider
- Massage unfortunately sold out (and on Sunday it is closed) - book in advance!
- Sauna was closed in the morning
- The room was a bit chilly the first night (we like the room warmer than the standard 18-20) and no heater was available but they covered us with blankets
- Smoke is allowed at the bar (which is also the reception) and which is separated by only one door from some rooms This may be disturbing to some non smokers
- there are 2 buildings one new (with lift, spa, swimming) and one old (no lift) you may want to be in the new part..

In short I will go back there, shall I go to Kaprun again and I can recommend it to families with kids.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sscc0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    15
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Just a quick note - great place, great food, nice spa and excellent kids' club

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauerart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a really nice stay with plenty of nice people to help us plan the day. The kids really loved the pool and the sauna area is good (theres a only naked policy thou). The weather was perfekt and therefor the skiing was exelent for the time of year. The rooms where just as good as we surspektet, but the dinner wasn't that great (it was ok). The breakfest was one of the best I have seen and there were no problems in making a lunchpack for the day. So overall we had a lot of vallue for our monney and a wondeful vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We spent a really nice vacation in the hotel. The best think was probably the food - the cook is fabulous. We very much enjoyed the 4 course dinner menu and the breakfasts choice. For breakfast you could fine everything possible and all food bio. We were also surprised, that you can take a small package for lunch. The spa is also very nice. The good think is, that there is also a little baby pool next to the standard one. Nice resting area next to the sauna. As the weather was very warm this September, you could also rest yourself on an outside sunbed.
We will visit the hotel next time for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is very nice because of the position.The Kaprun was our center to visit the main monuments and cities of Austria like Innsbruck-Salzburg-Grossglockner-Wattens etc.The restaurant is very good and the food is perfect.If I will visit Kaprun I will stay to Rudolfshof Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mototraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Our family came to the Rudolfshof with two other families in early January to ski. In total there were 6 adults and 7 children (ranging from 1-8 years old). We were staying on a half board basis.

We found the hotel located a stones throw (and very brief cross country ski) to Kaprun's nursery slope and a 10 minute [adult] walk above the town centre. The children's ski school's base is at the bottom of the nursery slope.

The hotel
We were welcomed warmly and the hotel staff had a very high level of English. The decor is pleasant, imaculate and varies between traditional Austrian style (e.g. in restaurant) and more contemporary styling in some areas (e.g. bar). All of our rooms were spacious and well equiped (we were in the new part of the hotel). The food was excellent for adults (4/5 courses each evening) and of good quality three course meal for the chidren (soup, the usual childrens fodder of e.g. pasta, wiener schnitzel, ice cream). As to be expected in Austria, the breakfast buffet and Koffee/Kuchen afternoon tea offerings were impressive. Our children enjoyed the pool (especially the slide and water fountain) and when we could we took the opportunity to use the great solarium area (sauna, stream room, relaxation areas)

Childcare/Ski School
The free kids club is open from 2-9pm each week day. This meant that in order to ski on our first full day (sunday) as adults and for the older children (first day of ski school), we had to arrange and pay for 'babysitting' in the mornings for our younger two members of the group. This needs to be done in advance and can be booked up months beforehand.

Our older children enjoyed their time in ski school. The instructors had an excellent level of English. A free bus picked them up at 9.30am from the hotel to taken them to the Ski School base (at bottom of nursery slope) although on some days we just skiied them down. The ski school then took them on foot from the ski school base on foot (carrying their own skis) across the centre of town to the main town chair lifts (Mass Kugel?) which then gives access to a reasonably sized ski area (blue->black runs) and and a fun snow toboggan ride.

Children/Meal Times
The hotel advertised a children's tea in the kids club each evening (at 5.30pm). We tried to take advantage of this but the hotel staff seems unaccustomed to serving food in the kids club. On one occasion we had to wait an extremely long time with what seemed to be quite an amount of heated discussions between staff members as they struggled to deliver the children's tea. After this, we decided to accompany our children for an early evening kids tea in the main restaurant then the adults came back to the restaurant later in the evening to eat out food.

Drawbacks to staying here:
1. The bar area is small, fills up easily and resembles a library area. For adults looking to have hotel bound (with kids asleep upstairs) after dinner fun and relaxation, the bar seemed slightly tame for our group although the bar tender made excellent cocktails.

2. The wider Kaprun ski area is not connected up and required [free] short to medium bus journies to move between the various ski areas (mass kugel, zell am see and others that I cannot remember the name of) which took precious time out of our limited skiing time.


Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Rudolfshof hotel and would recommend this hotel to families with young children who were perhaps learning to ski for the first time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic-en-Vac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Stayed here in the off season for a very reasonable half board price. Warning: Kaprun is the off season is very quiet.

The staff are very polite. Free bicycle hire is nice. The food is good but a little lacking in substance and quantity. Hotel rooms are nice as is the wellness area. The hotel is located on the top of a hill about 5 mins up from the centre of Kaprun. Wifi is in the lobby only but cabled internet is available in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rootuid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
1.0 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
0.3 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#6 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zur Burg
Hotel Zur Burg
#12 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun

Property: Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun
Address: Imbachstrasse 5, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kaprun
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kaprun
#12 Spa Hotel in Kaprun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen in der Kinder-Hotel Rudolfshof in Kaprun! Erleben Sie einen unvergesslichen Familienurlaub in Osterreich in unserem Kinderhotel in den osterreichischen Alpen. Das familienfreundliche Hotel Rudolfshof schafft eine warme Atmosphare, in der Ferien beide Eltern und Kinder werden zu Hause fuhlen. In unserem Familienhotel Kaprun, haben wir nicht nur damit Kinder - wir heissen sie willkommen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kinderhotel Rudolfshof Kaprun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudolfshof Vitality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing