We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest Mistake”
Review of Hotel St. Florian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel St. Florian
Ranked #30 of 45 Kaprun B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Biggest Mistake”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

St. Florian is the biggest mistake our 12 person group took part of.
Probably the fact that the food was under any civilized standard really turned us against this hotel.
It's very funny how time has passed and we still talk and laugh about the bad experience we had.
Anything that is writen as "services" its far from beeing posible to use, its there so they could get the stars.
The matresses don't let you sleep after a day full of skiing.
The only good thing is that its location-cross the street from the skiing slopes.
I would not recomand this hotel to anyone, not eaven my enemies.

Room Tip: place your tent in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatalau F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We spent three in St.Florian twice this year and i can only recommend this hotel. Very clean, nice hotel with very friendly staff and excellent food! It is located in calm area which is very close to the center of Kaprun as well as to Tauern Spa.Hotel has very nice relax-area with two saunas and smaller but well equipped fitness.Overall we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tereza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in February 2011.
hotel - small, after renovation, nicely decorated with fire place
room - big, with balcony, nice bathroom, clean
location - quite but close to the center, Tauern spa and bus stop
food - good quality, breakfest (typical continental), dinner (salad bar, soup, 2 main meal to choose, desert)
price - very good balance between money and quality
spa - big and new, three saunas, relaxation area, with free towels, bathrobe, drinks (juice, water)
parking - in front or underground, free
wifi - free but working only in the main building

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertVPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

1) owner has a dog that he brings into the dining room. that can not be hygienic.
2) staff is very bad with English (only one of them knew).
3) food is good in the morning, bad in the evening. the menu choice is one soup and 2 types of seconds (one pasta and one potato) with some meat or not. so if u don`t like pastas and the meat is with pasta, tough luck. Desert is ordinary supermarket desert. On demand they make vegetarian menu.
4) rooms are nice
5) there was no pool or whirlpool bath although the brochure said it has one.
6) wireless only in first floor (it has 3 floors)
7) rooms were nice, good view, a little cold (21 degrees max)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Andrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed twice at the Hotel St. Florian (in winter and in summer). We were satisfied with this hotel. There was a very comfortable accommodation, nice rooms, excellent cuisine, friendly atmosphere, professional approach and good service. On the base of our personal experience we can warmly recommend you this hotel for winter and summer holiday. Family Novak

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knpaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I was in this hotel 3times and i am looking forwart to my next visit!.
Very nice Rooms,great staff, very good breakfast.Pleasure to relax here.I recommend for everybody!!
Jan Kaigl

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkaigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosmax
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I was really satisfied with this hotel. Firstly it´s very nice and very well located. You´re right in the centre of Kaprun. Secondly stuff in the hotel is very kind and in the night there is a likeable bar with fireplace, where you can order some good cocktails. As far as food is concerned, you´ve got choice between two main food, which are usually really good and if you are not happy with, they are very helpful and they can offer you some different choice only for you. To sum up, we were really happy and we will definitely come back here soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kosmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.6 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Landhaus Anke
Landhaus Anke
#28 of 46 in Kaprun
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Abendruh
Chalet Abendruh
#25 of 30 in Kaprun
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#14 of 30 in Kaprun
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#27 of 30 in Kaprun
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Florian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Florian

Property: Hotel St. Florian
Address: Feldstrasse 4, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Florian 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Florian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Florian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing