We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spa and Fantastic Pools...”
Review of Tauern Spa

Tauern Spa
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Spa and Fantastic Pools...”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Four of us decided to spend the afternoon at Tauern spa; all having massages and then spending some time in the pool areas. The outside pools are great; could be slightly warmer in my opinion but at 38 degrees, they are slightly warmer than body temperature. The staff were very helpful and the facilities clean and well organised. The massages were great, as was the reflexology and I would definitely try and spend another afternoon there the next time we are in Kaprun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank carys4afrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    109
    26
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

great place to chill and relax , nothing like it in uk . Nice and quiet before about 3.00 when all the skiers start arriving. Check out the website for all the info and photo's you need . Bus drops off and picks up right outside the door.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ken t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect place after a ski day”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We really liked the thermal water and the facilities provided by the spa. We also liked the outside pool with hot water on a cold day. The view is magnificent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andreea1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxation”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to relax after a day's skying. Clean, new, plenty of different pools. Outside salty pool was amazing, as was the slide.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“If I had found this spa at the beginning of the week I wouldn't have done any skiing at all!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I discovered this spa towards the end of the trip - and loved it, just what was needed for aching ski muscles! Lots of indoor and outdoor pools, jets, bubbles and jacuzzi's, and (although I didn't try them) sauna's, sun beds etc. Reasonsbly priced, new and clean, lovely changing rooms, lockers and showering facilities. Recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ticobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tauern Spa also viewed

 

Been to Tauern Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing