We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gästehaus Steger, Kaprun”
Review of Gaestehaus Steger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gaestehaus Steger
Ranked #20 of 45 Kaprun B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our stay at Steger was a really nice experience. Kaprun touristic summer card (Sommerkarte) was included in the price which turned out be a great advantage during the week. We could use buses, cable cars and other services without paying separate fees which was both convenient and economical. Breakfast was good, staff friendly and the room&bathroom were nice and clean. TV in the room had all necessary int. channels to watch during the evenings. all in all, this was a good place to stay in our hiking holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7nights and it was perfect.Frau Steger is very nice, rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicios. The ski bus station is across the street. 10 min by walk from the centre ofthe town. There is a sauna if you want to use it and a ski room. Gaestehaus Steger was perfect for a week of skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oana03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just stayed in the apartment that gastehaus Stegner rent and it is fabulous. It is very comfortable with everything you could need. It is just on outskirts of kaprun which is good as nice view quiet but a few minutes walk to kaprun. Kaprun is quiet at night but in centre of all you need for day time. We stayed in mid June.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinThorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were a family of 4 - 3 adults and 1 teenager. We have just returned from Kaprun today after staying at the Gastehaus Steger. This is a fantastic guest house which is well worth a visit. We were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived with the owners meeting us at the door and offering us a schapps on arrival. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. A lovely continental breakfast was offered every day with plenty to choose from to set yourself up for the day. The ski bus stopped right outside the hotel which was huge bonus. All in all we had an excellent week and would certainly consider returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

stayed for 7 night on the 25 Feb found the owners very helpful and polite good place to catch the bus to the glacier for the skiing did not have carry the skis poles etc just cross the road k2 bus up to resort and k2 bus stopped out side door on way back very half hour
the rooms very clean and changed daily they have a great sauna room did not get chance to use but did look good

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcass_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are two adults with a child at 13 and stayed at Steger Gasthaus. Our room was beautiful and clean, very comfortable.especially sliding door between two rooms, giving everybody a lot of space. Very nice owners, preparing good breakfast. Cold buffet, but also boiled eggs available for request. Very important is the ski bus - right outside. Also very close to the centre of the town. Comfortable ski room with boots drier. The cleaning lady did a fantastic job - every day took care of our room with all smallest details.
I can really recommend this pension for skiers, and if we come back to Kaprun we will definitely take Steger House.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanssondorota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent there 8 nights and everything was perfect. The room was very neat, confortable. The conditions were of high quality. The breakfast was delicious and on time. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The skibus stop is in front of the house - optimal. We recommend it both for couples and for families.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feischmidt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Mitteregger
0.8 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Abendruh
Chalet Abendruh
#24 of 30 in Kaprun
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#16 of 30 in Kaprun
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
JUFA Hotel Kaprun
JUFA Hotel Kaprun
#8 of 45 in Kaprun
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaestehaus Steger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaestehaus Steger

Address: Schlossstrasse 34, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Kaprun
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaestehaus Steger 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gaestehaus Steger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing