We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pension St. Georg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension St. Georg
Ranked #2 of 44 Kaprun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Me and my husband spent 1 week in St Georg's at the beginning of this year. It was a very nice stay - good breakfast, everything was very clean, nice view from the room to Maiskogel slopes and the access to Tauern Spa really made our holiday. We had a car, so the glacier and the slopes in Zell am See were 5 min away, great skiing everywere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexabadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
58
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our second stay and Pension St Georg has it all = excellent service, super comfort and cleanliness and personal approach. We have just spent our Christmas there and we had everything we needed.
We stayed on the top floor in a newly refurbished de luxe room with a very comfortable bed, balcony and luxurious bathroom. It was really lovely to find a personalised Christmas card and presents in our room on Christmas Eve, too. Breakfast is wonderful with local products, boiled eggs, selection of cold meats and cheeses and always a special treat, e.g a marble cake.
Instant access to Tauern Spa, which is only a few minute walk, is a great bonus.
The Orgler family is ever so helpful and always happy to advice and recommend.
The closest slope is Maiskogel. The bus stop is around a hundred yards from the pension. The same bus can take you to the Kitzsteinhorn glacier or the other direction to Schmitten in Zell am See.
We will be back in 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adela_Srot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a great little place! Amazing how much effort the Orgler family puts into their b&b! A lovely garden with a little lake and great spots to relax in the sun, a wonderful breakfast room with amazing winter garden and the newly refurbished rooms have got 4 star hotel standard! Wonderful smell of wood makes you sleep like a log! Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

we were staying there for 3 days, really enjoying included VIP entrance in Kaprun SPA, nice clean rooms, friendly atmosphere, nice panoramic view from the room towards Kitzsteinhorn, great breakfast, etc. etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nice hotel run by family. You can feel yourself like at home.Thanks to Simone

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed at St. Georg with my husband, the last week of January. It has been a great experience, one we fondly remember. We drove there and after approximately 12 hours on the road we arrived in the evening at the Pension and rang the bell to the door. Simone (the owner) opened and welcomed us, in her socks (! immediately made me feel like home, like coming to a friend's house) and gave us all the details of the room and the stay.
Inside, the Pension is spacious with a nice lobby you can relax in, a kitchen area and upstairs, the guest rooms. At the breakfast in the morning we felt like we were part of a family (after the second day, everyone pretty much knew everyone). Good choice of food both warm, cold and sweet.

The room we stayed in was very spacious, with a second sofa and nice colors. It is cleaned every day and though it seems basic at first (furniture is basic, there is no hairdryer etc.) Simone is able to accommodate any request. The room we had was on the corner, with two big windows (great view!) and a balcony door going out to a common balcony. The downside to it was that it was a little colder than I am guessing the other rooms, but not uncomfortably cold.

Like probably most Pensions in the area, it also has its sky room, with external entrance where you can leave your boots, skis etc. And though we did not try it, there was a sauna and a bar area in the basement where you could help yourself to drinks.

The bus station is approximately 50 meters away and there are free connections to both main ski areas (make sure you are there early enough, as sometimes buses might come full and they will not stop). We skied mainly on Kitzsteinhorn glacier which, even though had less blue slopes, was more modern and better serviced (it takes about 20 - 30 minutes by bus to get there). It is advisable to take the bus, even if you are with the car, as it is free and nearby parking can be hard to find after 10 am.

The best part of our experience were the free passes we got to the Spa which was about 300 meters away. It was amazing to be able to relax in the pool after a day of skiing. The daily pass costs around 25 euros / person so you could imagine our delight to find out that we were part of a friends' list that got free access, with a bath robe and a towel included. Only for this and it is well worth to stay here.

Simone, her family (Nicholas is the cutest kid!) and employees were all amazing, taking care of us, always with a smile.

We would love to return there in the summer and check the trails.
If you had to go skiing but still feel like you never left home, this is the place to stay and enjoy.

Tip: Something we learned maybe too late. If you are a late riser and do not go on the slope early in the morning, it is better to buy the half day pass, as with the travel to the slope and up the mountain, breakfast and everything else, we got to actually start skiing around 11 am anyways. Also if you are there not only to ski but also to relax and have fun, do not buy the all inclusive ski slopes pass, as you will probably only do one mountain at a time anyways.

Room Tip: If you are not afraid of being a little chilly try the corner room, it has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adda314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was our third visit to stay at the St Georg Pension.As before we had a warm welcome from Simone and her family.Superb breakfasts and Simone is always available and ready to offer advice and information on local services and events. The Spa card is a big plus and would recommend this-helps to soothe the aching joints! Food at the spa is good and similar price to restaurants in Kaprun.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandalf1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.3 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
1.3 mi away
Das Falkenstein
Das Falkenstein
#11 of 30 in Kaprun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#6 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension St. Georg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension St. Georg

Property: Pension St. Georg
Address: Landesstrasse 14, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension St. Georg 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension St. Georg is situated in Kaprun, a few Walking minutes from bus stop, Shopping market, town Center and the Tauern Spa, where free access is provided to all our guests. The Pension offers a big garden with playground, in-door Play room and free parking and free WIFI. In winter we offer an in-house skischool " Bewegt- das Sportcamp" with 10% reduction on private lessons. In summer we offer the Zell am See - Kaprun Card with free Access to the major sights in the surrounding. Free Access to Tauern Spa with pools and Saunas is offered all year Long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Pension St. Georg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing