We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haus Patricia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haus Patricia
Ranked #17 of 45 Kaprun B&B and Inns
Diss, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

what a lovely couple ,nothing was to much trouble for them,the rooms where excellent and nothing was a problem for them to sort out ,they sorted out trips ect for us with out hesitation,we all loved our stay at Haus Patricia and highly recommend it ,also Jack was a star :)

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just book it! It's that simple!

The evening meals were superb and the children (aged 8 &10) were always well catered for and what's more it there was not a chip in sight! Trish's home made cakes after a day on the slopes were always well received too and would definately recomend her lemon drizzle and the coffee and walnut... oh and the victoria sponge.... and then there was the ginger cake....mmmm!)

The room we had was warm and very comfortable, exceptionally clean and well set out. There is a selection of DVD's and games for the kids (...and adults!) The accommodation is cozy and very homely

The local relationships that Steve and Trish have with local ski hire, restaurants etc also ensured great quality and service through out our stay. (special mention to Danko at the ski hire place...great schnapps!!) Steve and Trish are very knowlegable of the area etc and always went above and beyond to ensure we got the most out of our stay.

If you could package the perfect hosts & accommodation for a family ski holiday you would pretty much have Steve & Trish, and Haus Patricia. We would definately love to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Haus Patricia this past weekend and had a fantastic experience. Steve was very helpful, before we even arrived in Kaprun, with getting all of the equipment rental information for us ahead of time. He even went to a couple of rental stores to see if they had boots in my husband's size (he wears a 14). We had a large group, and sometimes it can be hard to please everyone but Steve and Trish were so nice and very accommodating. Steve went with us to the snowboard rental shop to get us squared away with our equipment and set up our lessons. We had breakfast there every morning, which was delicious. Trish has a spread of homemade jams and marmalades, bread, meat, cheeses, juice, coffee and she cooks your eggs to order! We didn't do dinner there, but we asked for soup one day after coming off the slopes. It was delicious. The rooms were really nice, and we had a great view from our balcony. They are wonderful hosts and great company. When we go back to Kaprun, we will certainly be staying with them again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiingKaprun, Owner at Haus Patricia, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We feel this review is not strictly accurate and so that future guests can enjoy their stay to the fullest we wish to point out the following. For none half board guests snacks and meals can be arranged in the morning for the same evening except Saturday. The Saturday restriction applies during busy changeover times only. In this case the reviewer did not request any meals but other guests did and they were provided. (See review of guests 13th dec who stayed at the same time).
Secondly you will see from other reviews that we fix problems as soon as they are reported to us. It is because we were not aware of the problem with the light we could not fix it.
Lastly of our 7 rooms 5 are recently renovated and offer a high standard of accommodation (see reviews) the rooms booked by the reviewer are accurately described as being on a lower floor and are offered at much reduced rates (due for renovation 2013). We feel that we provide a very high level of service but of course we are not able to do so if no requests are made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Patricia offers reasonable pricing in otherwise expensive Kaprun. But "you get what you paid for" - basic standard, no refurbishments for some time. Open and helpful owners are on the positive side, as well as a walking distance to the town's centre. On the negatives: minor technical problems due to no refurbishments (loud toilette, bed lamp unable to switch off- had to unscrew the bulb ;-). Also dinners available only on selective dates might be a drawback for somebody who, bing tired after skiing, does not want to leave the building for a dinner in the evening.
All in all, it's a reasonable offer for those who want to focus on sleeping, but if you expect top quality, broad services etc. - consider alternatives, which are plenty-of in Kaprun.

Room Tip: Slept at the basement level, which was not cold or loud, whereas discounted to regular level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just returned from a long ski weekend in Kaprun with 8 friends for my husband's birthday. I stumbled upon Haus Patricia when booking our trip and am so glad I did! Steve and Trish are extremely accommodating and laid back. Steve set up all of our lessons and rentals and truly made our trip carefree. Trish's delicious homemade soups and gluhwein were a welcome treat after coming in from a long day on the glacier. She even baked my husband a chocolate cake as a birthday surprise!

The rooms are spacious and clean and the lounge area is as comfortable as if you were in your own home. Overall, this place is top notch and somewhere we will visit again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lopezam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place was absolutely perfect. I was only sorry that we were not planning to stay more than one night in Kaprun. This place is so welcoming and perfectly situated away from the noise and traffic. Great value, great host and great breakfast.

I found this place thanks to other reviewers and wanted to share my review so that others know how great this place is.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieLeigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This place was one of the most inexpensive that we stayed in but one of the best in our trip through Austria. It was a nice place on a very quiet street. We used this as a stop over for our trip to the Grossglockner road. I'm glad we read the reviews and stayed here instead of Zelem See. We had a room for two with a private bath. The owners were really nice and very welcoming. I would definately come back

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rolling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
Hotel-Gasthof zur Muehle
#15 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#4 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tauernhof
Hotel Tauernhof
#2 of 31 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Patricia

Property: Haus Patricia
Address: Kellnerfeldstrasse 1, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Patricia 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Haus Patricia, English owned and run B&B Guesthouse. Come and feel at home in the heart of Kaprun Austria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Haus Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing